Murphy Library Main Homepage Search Box
Link to Murphy Library's main search box here.
Using Murphy Library
Example of a search using Murphy Library's search box
Other search examples to try along with the filters on the left side of the page:
Databases at Murphy Library
Link to Murphy Library's A-Z list of databases here.
Some Suggested Databases For Your Project
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America. - Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowCovers more than 900 active journals in communication and related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.
- Education Databases via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowThis cluster of EBSCOhost databases allows you to search 5 education databases at one time:
Education Research Complete | Educational Administration Abstracts | ERIC | Professional Development Collection | Teacher Reference Center.
Please Note: This cluster includes only EBSCOhost databases. Please visit the Education page for links to other essential education resources. By searching multiple databases at one time, unique features of individual databases are disabled. - MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowThis database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
