Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are several databases recommended for finding articles related to your case study in periodicals such as academic/scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers and other media outlets.
We have hundreds more! Ask a librarian for assistance selecting and using databases like these!
Articles in Periodicals (journals, magazines)
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
This database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
Daily news content (e.g. USA Today, Washington Post) is delayed; and is available 1-2 days post-publication.
Includes over 35 million full text articles from 860+ newspapers, and over 857,000 TV and radio news transcripts. Sources include: Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Sydney Morning Herald, Times of London, Toronto Star, USA Today, Washington Post, Washington Times, NPR, AABC News, CBS, CNBC, CBC, Fox News, CNN, and PBS.
Quick Tip: Find News Transcripts
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Content includes local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; federal and state cases and statutes; and business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.