Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Covers over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles from more than 350 active, non-open access journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Also covers health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. Contains continuing education modules, research instruments records, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons as well.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
Includes full text for 200 health reference books as well as evidence-based health results, drug patient education sheets, medical images and diagrams, over 800 physician-generated videos on general, women's, and men's health; healthy aging; consumer health pamphlets; full text from over 500 consumer health periodicals; and over 240 animations.
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences) @ EBSCOhost
From the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Gale Health and Wellness
This comprehensive consumer health resource provides access to authoritative information on hundreds of health-related topics. Content includes full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
Includes 140 active journals, 120 peer-reviewed active journals, and 930 indexed and abstracted journals covering nursing and allied health topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
Health, United States
From the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS). Statistics on such topics as birth and death rates, infant mortality, life expectancy, morbidity and health status, risk factors, use of ambulatory and inpatient care, health personnel and facilities, financing of health care, health insurance and managed care, and more. Coverage: 1975-
MEDLINE with Full Text (U.S. National Library of Medicine & EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
Essentially equivalent to PubMed
from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed; full text for 1,470 journals. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Incorporates PREMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, AIDSLINE & more.