La Crosse County/City Government Resources
- City of La CrosseThe official web site of the City of La Crosse, Wisconsin.
- City of La Crosse Online MappingMapping layers include: transportation labels, storm water utility, tax parcels, zoning, tax increment finance districts, parks and recreation, archeologic sensitive areas, hospitals and clinics, colleges and universities, K-12 schools, historic districts, neighborhood associations, future land use, buildings, street centerlines, railroads, council districts, DNR wetlands, lakes and streams, city limits - with fill, surrounding municipality label, surrounding communities, flood info, city limits - boundary
- City of OnalaskaOfficial web site of the City of Onalaska, Wisconsin.
- La Crosse CountyOfficial web site of La Crosse County, Wisconsin.
- La Crosse County Code of OrdinanceCoverage: current ed.
- La Crosse County EconowatchStatistical social and economic indicators for the county. Published by the La Crosse County Economic Development Committee with assistance provided by the Mississippi River Regional Planning Commission. Coverage: through September 2011
- La Crosse Municipal CodeCoverage: current ed.
Wisconsin Government Resources
- Wisconsin Digital Archives (Wisconsin Document Depository Program) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provided by the Wisconsin Document Depository Program. State documents are primary resources that provide information about the activities, functions, and policies of government on a wide range of topics and current events including research, statistics, and studies about topics such as the environment, education, unemployment, public health, crime, and the economy.
- GetFacts
- This link opens in a new window
From the Applied Population Laboratory (APL) at UW-Madison. An interactive mapping and data extraction tool for Wisconsin demographics. Allows users to choose demographic variables and append it to the geography of their choice. Includes Census 2000, Census 2010, and the latest ACS data since 2005. - OpenBook Wisconsin
- This link opens in a new window
Look up payments made by state agencies, the legislature, the courts and the University of Wisconsin System for purchasing goods or services, travel and vendor payments. - State of WisconsinOfficial web site of the State of Wisconsin.
- Wisconsin Acts
- This link opens in a new window
Laws enacted in the Wisconsin Legislature during each biennial session are referred to as "acts" and are numbered chronologically as they are enacted. (At the end of each session, they are published in a hard bound set entitled Laws of Wisconsin and are known as the Wisconsin session laws.) Coverage: 1849- - Wisconsin Administrative Code
- This link opens in a new window
The official rules/regulations of the executive agencies of the State of Wisconsin. Coverage: current ed. - Wisconsin Blue Book
- This link opens in a new window
Official information and data covering distinguishing characteristics of the state of Wisconsin and its residents. Coverage: 1995/96- - Wisconsin Constitution
- This link opens in a new window
Official source for the Constitution of the State of Wisconsin. With or without annotations. Coverage: 1989/90- - WisconsinEyeState Capitol and related civic programming produced by the independent, non-profit WisconsinEye Public Affairs Network.
- Wisconsin Ordinances & CodesCollection of links to online municipal and county laws from across Wisconsin, kept by the Wisconsin State Law Library.
- Wisconsin Statutes & Annotations
- This link opens in a new window
The official codification of all the laws that are in effect at the end of each legislative session. The statutes are arranged by subject and numbered decimally. Coverage: 1941/42- - Wisconsin Supreme Court Opinions
- This link opens in a new window
The opinions of the Supreme Court of the State of Wisconsin. Coverage: 1995- - WISEdash
- This link opens in a new window
Compare and explore statistics about Wisconsin public schools
Minnesota Government Resources
- State of MinnesotaOfficial web site of the State of Minnesota.
- City of La CrescentOfficial web site of the City of La Crescent, Minnesota.
- Houston CountyOfficial web site for Houston County, Minnesota.
Wisconsin Document Depository Program
October 2024
Here are some new documents we’d like to highlight that were added to the Wisconsin Digital Archives this month:
• Annual Wisconsin birth and infant mortality report (2022) - Tables of information set up by local/regional information, trends and other more detailed information along with maps and other data.
• Central Wisconsin greater prairie-chicken survey (2024) - Survey of male Greater Prairie-chickens by area in the State with background, survey methods and results along with tables.
• Evidence handbook (11th ed., 2024) – This handbook focuses on forensic science evidence and its application in investigative and legal contexts, helping to undestand the practices in collecting and preserving evidence.
• Health care and confidentiality of records for minors (Oct. 2024) - Covers parental consent for treating minors in a health care settings and the exceptions to this.
• Wisconsin Agricultural Education and Workforce Development Council annual report July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2024 (09/2024) - Council goals and activities to promote agricultural education and employment opportunities.
Additional Resources
Local and Regional Government Information by Call Number: Z1223.5.A1 L63 2005 ReferenceISBN: 1573564125
Tapping State Government Information Sources by Call Number: Z1223.5.A1 T36 2003 ReferenceISBN: 1573563870- Tapping State Government Information Sources by Call Number: Z1223.5.A1 ONLINEISBN: 9780313053528Publication Date: 2003
- Wisconsin Public NoticesPublic notices from Wisconsin newspapers: adoptions, advertisements for bids assessments, court proceedings, delinquent taxes foreclosures, name changes, school & government finances, school board minutes, unclaimed property