This is the "Next Election/How to Vote" page of the "Voting Resources " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Murphy Library

Voting Resources   Tags: government, voting  

Last Updated: Feb 15, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Next Election/How to Vote Print Page

Next Election

Spring Primary: February 17, 2015

On the ballot:

  • Circuit Court Judge, Branch 5

2015 February Spring Primary Information and Sample Ballots
from the La Crosse County Clerk's office

UW-L Student Voters

UW-L provides student voter enrollment verification forms for voter registration.  Details below.

Other documentation may meet proof of residency requirements for voter registration.  Please see information and links to the right for more information.

  • UW Student Voting Guide
    (UW System)
  • UW-L Student Enrollment Verification
    UW-La Crosse students can update their current address in their WINGS Student Center and also print an enrollment form which includes their current local address. The form is located in the lower right corner of the Student Center in the "Other Resources" area. Look for the 'WI Voter Verification' link. If using a mobile device to view the form, please remember to remove the pop-up blocker in your web browser settings.
    (UW System Student Voting Guide)

How to Vote

Anyone registering to vote MUST provide proof of residency.

Where To Vote

Assuming you reside in the City of La Crosse:

Your voting location can be determined by locating your residence on the Ward Map. Wards are outlined & numbered in red on the map. The ward in which you live determines your voting location.  

Consult the Polling Location List to determine the voting location for residents of your ward.

UW-L students living on campus reside in ward 8; ward 8 residents vote at the UW-L Recreational Eagle Center.

All citizens of Wisconsin may use the following link to determine their voting location:

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street, La Crosse, WI 54601, USA | 608.785.8000
© Copyright

Loading  Loading...