This is the "Reference Books/E-Books" page of the "Legal Information" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Murphy Library

Legal Information   Tags: government, legal, multidisciplinary  

Last Updated: Dec 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwlax.edu/legal Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books/E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Starting points

Cover Art
Legal Research - Stephen Elias; Nolo Press Editors
Call Number: KF240 .E35 2012 Reference
ISBN: 9781413316186
Publication Date: 2012
16th ed.

Cover Art
Legal Research in Wisconsin - Theodore A. Potter; Jane Colwin
Call Number: KFW2475 .L44 2008 Reference
ISBN: 9780837716862
Publication Date: 2008
2nd ed.


Primary Sources

 

Featured Reference Books/E-Books

Find these books in the library's reference area on the first floor.



Cover Art
Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History - Stanley N. Katz, editor in chief
Call Number: K50 .O94 2009 ONLINE
ISBN: 0195336518
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Famous Trials in History - Elisabeth A. Cawthon
Call Number: K540 .C39 2012 Reference
ISBN: 9780816081677
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Constitutions - Gerhard Robbers
Call Number: K3157.E5 E53 2007 Reference
ISBN: 0816060789
Publication Date: 2006
v.1-v.3

Cover Art
Shepard’s acts and cases by popular names, federal and state - LexisNexis
Call Number: KF90 .S52 2010 Reference
ISBN: 9780769843124
6th ed.
v.1-3

Cover Art
West's Encyclopedia of American Law - Jeffrey Lehman; Shirelle Phelps
Call Number: KF154 .W47 2005 Reference
ISBN: 0787663670
Publication Date: 2004
2nd ed.
13 volumes

Cover Art
Black's Law Dictionary - A. Bryan Garner (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: KF156 .B53 2014 Reference
ISBN: 9780314613004
Publication Date: 2014
Tenth edition.

Cover Art
Garner's Dictionary of Legal Usage - Bryan Garner
Call Number: KF156 .G367 2011 Reference
ISBN: 9780195384208
Publication Date: 2011
3rd ed.


Cover Art
Wisconsin legal directory
Call Number: KF192.W57 W58 Reference (latest)
1974/1975- in Special Collections Rare Books


Cover Art
Historic U. S. Court Cases - John W. Johnson (Editor)
Call Number: KF385.A4 J64 2001 Reference
ISBN: 0415930197
Publication Date: 2001
2nd ed.
2 volumes

Cover Art
US Laws, Acts, and Treaties - Timothy L. Hall (Editor); Christian J. Moose (Editor)
Call Number: KF385.A4 U152 2003 Reference
ISBN: 1587650983
Publication Date: 2003
v.1-v.3

Cover Art
Patent, Copyright and Trademark - Stephen Elias
Call Number: KF2980 .E44 2001 Reference
ISBN: 0873376013
Publication Date: 2000
4th ed.

Cover Art
The Copyright Handbook - Stephen Fishman
Call Number: KF2995 .F53 2006 Reference
ISBN: 1413305334
Publication Date: 2006
9th ed.

Cover Art
The Labor Law Source Book - Robert M. Schwartz (Compiled by)
Call Number: KF3306 2003 Reference
ISBN: 0945902131
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
Federal Employment Laws - Amy DelPo; Lisa Guerin
Call Number: KF3455.Z9 D45 2002 Reference
ISBN: 0873377982
Publication Date: 2002
1st ed.

Cover Art
Deskbook Encyclopedia of American School Law
Call Number: KF4114 .D46 Reference
ISBN: 10584919
Publication Date: latest ed.

Cover Art
Complete OSEP Handbook - John W. Norlin; Vicki M. Pitasky; Special Education Programs (U.S.) Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KF4209.3 .P582 2007 Reference
ISBN: 1578340853
Publication Date: 2007
2nd ed.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of law and higher education - Charles J. Russo, editor
Call Number: KF4225 .E53 2009eb ONLINE
Publication Date: 2009

Cover Art
The Law of Higher Education - William A. Kaplin; Barbara A. Lee
Call Number: KF4225 .K36 2006 Reference
ISBN: 0787986593
Publication Date: 2006
v.1-v.2

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution - Leonard W. Levy (Editor); Kenneth L. Karst (Editor)
Call Number: KF4548 .E53 2000 Reference
ISBN: 0028648803
Publication Date: 2000
2nd ed.
v.1-v.6

Cover Art
U. S. A. Immigration and Orientation - Bob McLaughlin; Mary McLaughlin
Call Number: KF4819.6 .M35 2000 Reference
ISBN: 0965757102
Publication Date: 2001
4th ed., rev.

Cover Art
Native Americans and the Law - Gary A. Sokolow
Call Number: KF8203.6 .S66 2000 Reference
ISBN: 0874368774
Publication Date: 2000

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of United States Indian Policy and Law - Paul Finkelman
Call Number: KF8205 .E525 2009eb ONLINE
ISBN: 9781604266801
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Wisconsin Guide to Citation - State Bar of Wisconsin
Call Number: KFW2475 .W57 2012 Ready Reference
ISBN: 9781578621460
Publication Date: 2012
7th ed.

Cover Art
Wisconsin public records and open meetings handbook - [edited] by Melanie R. Swank
Call Number: KFW2862.6.A25 W57 2009 Reference
ISBN: 9781578622665
Publication Date: 2009
4th ed.

Cover Art
Wisconsin court rules and procedure. Federal
Call Number: KFW2929 .A1982 Reference
Publication Date: latest ed.

Cover Art
Wisconsin court rules and procedure. State
Call Number: KFW2929 .A1983 Reference
Publication Date: latest ed.

Cover Art
Wisconsin court rules and procedure. Local
Call Number: KFW2929 .A199 Reference
Publication Date: latest ed.

Cover Art
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law - John P. Grant (Editor); J. Craig Barker (Editor)
Call Number: KZ1161 .P37 2004 Reference
ISBN: 0379214490
Publication Date: 2003
2nd ed.










University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
1725 State Street, La Crosse, WI 54601, USA | 608.785.8000
© Copyright
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip