Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Murphy Library: UWL START: Online Resources

Use this guide as a general guide to the resources, services, and spaces available to you at Murphy Library. This is the perfect introduction for first-year students, transfer students, or that junior or senior that hasn't been to the library in a while.

Databases

For a full list of databases available through Murphy Library, check out our A-Z Database List.

Library Guides

If you aren't sure which database to use for your research, try looking at one of our many Library Guides.

These guides contain databases, book suggestions, and other information on various subjects and have been curated by librarians to help you find information. 

Streaming Video

Murphy Library provides access to many streaming video databases that allow you to watch movies, documentaries, and other videos from anywhere with your NetID and password.

Check out our streaming video guide to learn more!

Digital Collections

undefined
 
About Murphy Library Digital Collections

Murphy Library Digital Collections provides instant and free access to unique and hard-to-find books, manuscripts, photographs, maps, academic publications, and other La Crosse and UWL related materials.

For additional information, visit the Murphy Library Digital Collections Library Guide.