Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Murphy Library News & Updates
Access to the full text of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines. Coverage: varies. Collections include: Arts and Science I - XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences V - XIV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition. Access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection is made possible by the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition.
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) @ EBSCOhost
Citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects: literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric, composition, and the teaching of language and literature.
Project Muse Journals
Includes the full text of over 300 scholarly journals in the fields of: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Electronic Access to Contemporary News from Countries Around the World
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Please note: Access to this resource will end on June 30, 2021. UW System will be starting a new subscription to Westlaw this summer.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Content includes local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; federal and state cases and statutes; and business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Newspapers and Magazines in Print from Around the World