Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing (SUBJECT GUIDE): Home

Featured Books

Search@UW

Search books, articles & more

Library News

Loading ...

Simmons Insights

Simmons Insights

Simmons Insights is the new consumer intelligence and discovery platform that has replaced the Simmons OneView platform. Insights includes Dictionary Search, which looks and works just like OneView but with several improvements. Insights also includes Smart Search, a new intuitive search feature that allows you to search for terms without worrying about word order or exactly matching the word in the Simmons dictionary.

 
Tutorials

These tutorials are currently based on the Simmons OneView platform (the predecessor of Insights), but the key concepts remain similar. Keep an eye out for updated tutorials coming soon.

Simmons User Guides
 

Sample APA Citations for Business Resources 6th ed.

APA is the recommended citation style for the social sciences, including business disciplines.

 

IBISWorld: (cite the report used)

Lerman, S. (2016, September). IBISWorld industry

     report 61111a. Public schools in the US. Retrieved

     from IBISWorld database.
 

Simmons Insights: (cite the study/dataset used)

Simmons Research. (2014). Spring 2014 NHCS adult study

      12-month [Data file]. Retrieved from Simmons 

      Insights database.

Simmons Research. (2015). Spring 2015 SimmonsLOCAL

      (flexible markets) [Data file]. Retrieved from

      Simmons Insights database.
 

ReferenceUSA U.S. Businesses: (cite the database record used)

Infogroup. (2016). Kate's on State [Database record].

      Retrieved from ReferenceUSA U.S. Businesses

      database.

 

Many more APA citation examples are available. 

Sales Data

Campus Resources

Journal Subscriptions