Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wisconsin/Local Resources: Home

Digital Collections

Local & Regional News

Wisconsin Newspaper Databases
La Crosse Tribune

Murphy Library does not have an online subscription to La Crosse Tribune. See the Print and Microform tab for information on physical newspaper holdings at the Library. A limited number of articles can be read for free on the paper's website. The La Crosse Public Library also maintains a newspaper index with abstracts of selected articles since September 1990. Additionally, full text of La Crosse Tribune articles can be found in the following databases:

Database Full Text Coverage
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost 2006 - present
US Newsstream (ProQuest) Selected full text, 1991 - 2015
Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers (Wisconsin Newspaper Association) 2005 - present w/60-day embargo
Wisconsin Newspaper Archive 1905 - 1977
Newspapers.com World Collection (Ancestry & ProQuest) 1905 - 1963
Other Local News Sources:

La Crosse Tribune RSS Feed

Loading ...

Wisconsin/Local Statistics Websites

The following web resources were selected by librarians:

Wisconsin Authors and Literature


More literature by Wisconsin authors, and information about Wisconsin authors, can be found at call number, PS571.W6

Click on the links for:

  • PS571.W6 books and periodicals in the general and Reference collections
  • PS571.W6 books and periodicals in Special Collections.

Recommended websites:

Reference Books

Websites

Wisconsin/ Local Women

Wisconsin/Local Maps/Atlases

Television Series About Wisconsin