Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital and Streaming Collections
Center for Women's Global Leadership Poster Portal
Digitized access to approximately 300 posters published by women's rights organizations worldwide and housed at CWGL. The posters chronicle 20 years of transnational women's activism and advocacy, while documenting evolving issues of the global women's movement.
American History in Video (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
American History in Video provides a collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. The collection provides access to commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and documentaries.
Artstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, along with a set of tools to view, present, and manage the images for research and teaching purposes. Entire collections of images have been contributed by museums, libraries' special collections, scholars, individual photographers and photo archives.
Please note: Users must register an account with Artstor in order to download images.
Black Studies in Video (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
This collection features documentaries, newsreels, interviews, and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. Includes California Newsreel's African American Classics collection that includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations. This current release includes 145 videos totaling 141 hours.
Ethnographic Video Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
This resource brings together a wide range of streaming video, written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. The database contains more than 1,800 documentary films and over 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. Includes Volumes 1 & 2 Second Edition.
Filmakers Library Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
This resource presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,019 titles, equaling approximately 806 hours.
Films On Demand (Infobase) This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand is an online video platform that provides access to a dynamic collection of over 35,000 titles. Special features allow users to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, and create personalized folders.
Course prefixes: CYC - Child/Youth Care
, ENG - English
, ERS - Ethnic and Racial Studies
, GTL - Gerontology
, ITM - Information Technology Management
, NEU - Neuroscience
, PSY - Psychology
, RGS - Race, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
, SOC - Sociology
, SPA - Spanish
, SPY - School Psychology