Guides to the literature, dictionaries of terminology and concepts, scholarly encyclopedias, and more.
Reference Universe
Find instances of words within the tables of contents and indexes of thousands of reference works. Link directly into the resource if available online.
Enter your search terms:
- Reference Universe Quick Guideby Paratext (2013)
Health Information Guides
ALA guide to medical & health sciences referenceCall Number: R118.4.U6 A43 2011ISBN: 9780838910238Publication Date: 2011
Introduction to Reference Sources in the Health Sciences by Call Number: R118.6 .I54 2014 ReferenceISBN: 9780838911846Publication Date: 2014Sixth edition
Dictionaries
A Dictionary of Public Health by Call Number: RA423 .L37 2007 ReferenceISBN: 9780195160901Publication Date: 2006
A-Z of Public Health by Call Number: RA423 .L39 2015 ReferenceISBN: 9781137426161Publication Date: 2015
A-Z of Health Promotion by Call Number: RA427.8 .L36 2014 ReferenceISBN: 9781137350480Publication Date: 2014
Dictionary of Health Education by Call Number: RA440 .D53 2010 ReferenceISBN: 9780195342598Publication Date: 2009
Dictionary of Public Health Promotion and Education by Call Number: RA440.5 .M634 2004eb ONLINEISBN: 0787975354Publication Date: 20042nd ed.
Dictionary of Epidemiology by Call Number: RA651 .D53 2014 ReferenceISBN: 9780199976720Publication Date: 20146th Ed.
Graduate Programs
Featured Reference Books/E-Books
Many of these books in the library's reference area on the first floor; others are online.
Principles of Health: Anxiety & Stress by Call Number: BF575.S75 P75 2020 ReferenceISBN: 9781642656992
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Leadership Studies by Call Number: HM1261 .S3448 2023 ReferenceISBN: 9781071840849v.1-2
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods by Call Number: HN29 .E53 2008 ONLINEISBN: 9781452261478Publication Date: 2008v.1-2
The Encyclopedia of Adulthood and Aging by Call Number: HQ799.95 Reference ONLINEISBN: 9781118521373Publication Date: 20161st edition
v.1-3
Sexual Violence and Abuse by Call Number: HV6556 .S447 2013 ReferenceISBN: 9781598847550Publication Date: 2013v.1-2
Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Call Number: QH332 .E52 2004 ReferenceISBN: 9780028657745Third edition.
v.1-5
Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Call Number: QH332 ONLINEISBN: 9780028659169Publication Date: 20043rd ed.
v.1-5
Magill's Medical Guide by Call Number: R125 .M345 2022 ReferenceISBN: 9781637001073Ninth edition.
v.1-5
Encyclopedia of Health and Behavior by Call Number: R726.5 .E53 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0761923608Publication Date: 2004v.1-2
Methods and Applications of Statistics in the Life and Health Sciences by Call Number: R853.S7 B35 2010 ReferenceISBN: 9780470405093Publication Date: 2009
Health care policy and politics A to Z by Call Number: RA395.A3 R685 2009 ReferenceISBN: 9780872897762Publication Date: 20093rd ed.
Measuring Health by Call Number: RA408.5 .M38 2006 ReferenceISBN: 0195165675Publication Date: 20063rd ed.
Guide to U.S. Health and Health Care Policy by Call Number: RA418.3.U6 ONLINEISBN: 9781452270739Publication Date: 2014
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Call Number: RA423 .G35 2020 ONLINEISBN: 9780028666709Second edition.
2 volumes
International Encyclopedia of Public Health by Call Number: RA423 .I68 2008 ONLINEISBN: 9780123739605Publication Date: 2008v.1-6
(Elsevier ScienceDirect Freedom Collection)
Encyclopedia of lifestyle medicine and health [electronic resource] by Call Number: RA427 .E53 2012eb ONLINEISBN: 9781780345307Publication Date: 2012Encyclopedia of Health Services Research by
Call Number: RA440.85 .E63 2009eb ONLINEPublication Date: 2009v. 1-2
Environmental Health Sourcebook by Call Number: RA565 .E484 2010 ReferenceISBN: 9780780810785Publication Date: 20103rd ed.
Environmental Health and Science Desk Reference by Call Number: RA565 .S64 2012 ReferenceISBN: 9781605907574Publication Date: 2012
The Gale Encyclopedia of Environmental Health by Call Number: RA565.G354 2019 ONLINEISBN: 9781410388230Publication Date: 2019Second edition.
v.1-2
Environmental Health in the 21st Century by Call Number: RA566 .E58 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9781440843648v.1-2
Control of Communicable Diseases Manual by Call Number: RA643 .C72 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0875530346Publication Date: 200418th ed.
Men's Health Concerns Sourcebook by Call Number: RA776.5 .M457 2013 ReferenceISBN: 9780780812635Publication Date: 2013Fourth edition.
Encyclopedia of Health and Aging by Call Number: RA777.6 .E534 2007 ReferenceISBN: 9781412909495Publication Date: 2007
The Encyclopedia of Women's Health by Call Number: RA778 .A494 2009 ReferenceISBN: 9780816074075Publication Date: 20096th ed.
The New Harvard Guide to Women's Health by Call Number: RA778 .C2164 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0674012828Publication Date: 2004
Women's Health Concerns Sourcebook by Call Number: RA778 .W7543 2013 ReferenceISBN: 9780780813038Publication Date: 20134th ed.
Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness by Call Number: RA781.15 .G35 2012 ONLINEISBN: 9781414490168Publication Date: 20121st ed.
v.1-2
CDC Yellow Book: Health Information for International Travel by Call Number: RA783.5 .C45 Referencecurrent ed.
Gale Encyclopedia of Diets by Call Number: RA784 .G345 2008 ONLINEISBN: 9781414429946Publication Date: 2007v. 1-2
The Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Good Health by Call Number: RA784 .R646 2003eb ONLINEISBN: 0816066302Publication Date: 20032nd ed.
Stress-Related Disorders Sourcebook by Call Number: RA785 .S78 2007 ReferenceISBN: 9780780809963Publication Date: 20072nd ed.
Encyclopedia of Mental Health by Call Number: RA790.5 ONLINEISBN: 9780323914987Publication Date: 2023Third edition.
v.1-3
(Elsevier ScienceDirect Freedom Collection)
Elgar Encyclopedia of Healthcare Management by Call Number: RA971 .E44 2023 ReferenceISBN: 9781800889446
Encyclopedia of health care management by Call Number: RA971 .E52 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0761926747Publication Date: 2004
Sexually Transmitted Disease: : an encyclopedia of diseases, prevention, treatment, and issues by Call Number: RC200.1 .S468 2014 ReferenceISBN: 9781440801341v.1-2
Mental Health and Mental Disorders by Call Number: RC437 .M47 2016 ReferenceISBN: 9781440803826v.1-3The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by
Call Number: RC437 ONLINEISBN: 9781410388223Publication Date: 2019Fourth edition
v.1-4
Mental Health Disorders Sourcebook by Call Number: RC454.4 .M458 2012 ReferenceISBN: 9780780812758Publication Date: 20125th ed.
Addictions, substance abuse & alcoholism by Call Number: RC564 .A295 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9781682179444Second edition.
v.1-2
The Encyclopedia of Work-Related Illnesses, Injuries, and Health Issues by Call Number: RC963.A3 K348 2004eb ONLINEISBN: 0816066280
The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy through Adolescence by Call Number: RJ26 G35 2021eb ONLINEISBN: 9780028677064Fourth edition.
v.1-6
Adolescent health sourcebook by Call Number: RJ140 .A335 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9780780816114Fourth edition.
Nutritional Supplements in Sport, Exercise and Health by Call Number: RM301 .N88 2015 ReferenceISBN: 9781138777644also ONLINE
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Call Number: RT21 .G353 2013eb ONLINEISBN: 1414498888Publication Date: 20133rd ed.
v. 1-6
