Featured Books
Market Share Reporter by
Call Number: HF5415.2 ONLINE2010- ONLINE
1991-2010 at HF5415.2 .M35 Reference Compact Storage.
Market share data on companies, products, facilities, and brands.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies, Volume 3 by Call Number: HF5837 ONLINEISBN: 9781414499222Publication Date: 2013
Consumer behavior 2023 by Call Number: HF5415.33.U6 M55 2023eb ONLINEISBN: 978157783317816th edition.
Search@UW
Browse Marketing Journals
Simmons Insights
Simmons Insights
Simmons Insights is the new consumer intelligence and discovery platform that has replaced the Simmons OneView platform. Insights includes Dictionary Search, which looks and works just like OneView but with several improvements. Insights also includes Smart Search, a new intuitive search feature that allows you to search for terms without worrying about word order or exactly matching the word in the Simmons dictionary.
-
Simmons Insights (MRI-Simmons) This link opens in a new windowConsumer product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits and more, as derived from recent Simmons National Consumer Study (NCS) / National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS) ongoing surveys of 25,000 U.S. adults. Also includes recent SimmonsLOCAL datasets for all 210 Nielson Designated Market Areas (DMAs), plus data from several Simmons Connect surveys focusing on Internet and mobile device usage. Access limited to classes in the College of Business Administration.
Note: This resource is limited to 50 simultaneous users.
More Information
UW-Madison has several useful tutorials on how to use Simmons Insights:
- Simmons Insights Overview (2:16)
- Simmons Insights: Creating a Simple Crosstab (2:53)
- Reading Crosstab Results:
Simmons User Guides
Sample APA Citations for Business Resources 6th ed.
APA is the recommended citation style for the social sciences, including business disciplines.
IBISWorld: (cite the report used)
Lerman, S. (2016, September). IBISWorld industry
report 61111a. Public schools in the US. Retrieved
from IBISWorld database.
Simmons Insights: (cite the study/dataset used)
Simmons Research. (2014). Spring 2014 NHCS adult study
12-month [Data file]. Retrieved from Simmons
Insights database.
Simmons Research. (2015). Spring 2015 SimmonsLOCAL
(flexible markets) [Data file]. Retrieved from
Simmons Insights database.
ReferenceUSA U.S. Businesses: (cite the database record used)
Infogroup. (2016). Kate's on State [Database record].
Retrieved from ReferenceUSA U.S. Businesses
database.
Many more APA citation examples are available.
Help is Available - Ask a Librarian
Librarians can help you learn to make the most of the information resources, tools, and services of Murphy Library and beyond!
Weekdays & Sunday afternoons (fall/spring):
Any time (year-round):
- Email us -- we'll email you back asap
- Schedule an appointment for an extended research consultation (in-person or online)
Local history and/or archives research? Special Collections / Area Research Center specialists are available!
- Email us at specoll@uwlax.edu
- Call us at 608.785.8511