Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Murphy Library News & Updates
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
Includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and and philosophy. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, as well as learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
Humanities International Complete (Whitston Publishing) @ EBSCOhost
This resource includes full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Citations and abstracts are included from over 2,300 journals with full text for more than 1,200. Major subject areas include literature, philosophy, the arts, history, and culture, with a special emphasis on literature and the literary arts.
Access to the full text of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines. Coverage: varies. Collections include: Arts and Science I - XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences V - XIV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition. Access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection is made possible by the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Clarivate Analytics) @ Web of Science
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index that is a part of the Web of Science Core Collection
. It fully covers over 1,700 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as indexing individually selected, relevant items from over 6,000 major science and social science journals. It can also be used to find other articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse). Coverage: 1975-present.
Philosopher’s Index (Philosopher’s Information Center) @ EBSCOhost
Note: The platform for Philosopher's Index changed on November 1, 2020 from ProQuest to EBSCOhost.
Citations and abstracts from more than 350 journals and books in philosophy and related fields.
Project Muse Journals
Includes the full text of over 300 scholarly journals in the fields of: literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
This is an online encyclopedia covering a variety of philosophical topics. This resource is continuously updated by discipline experts with each entry reviewed by an editorial board prior to publication.
New Resources in Religion