Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JBI SUMARI (Joanna Briggs Institute & Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window
The System for the Unified Management, Assessment, and Review of Information (SUMARI) is an online software program that assists users through the entire process of conducting and writing systematic reviews that incorporate JBI’s review methodologies.
: You must create an account with your UWL email address to access this resource. To do so, click on the "Register New User" link on the login page
. Once your account is created, return to this page and click on the link above to log in.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles from more than 350 active, non-open access journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Also covers health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. Contains continuing education modules, research instruments records, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons as well.
ClinicalKey (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
A point-of-care resource for health care professionals designed to provide clinicians with answers quickly. Includes a wide range of content types to satisfy clinical information needs: books (1,000+), journals (500+), videos (13,000+), practice guidelines (2,000+), images, patient education handouts, and drug monographs. Images can be exported directly to PowerPoint slides.
Note: User must register and login to download PDFs
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that brings together relevant research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions. It can be used to inform healthcare decision-making for hundreds of medical conditions, plus related topics such as injury prevention. The Cochrane Library is recognized worldwide as a source of high-quality, independent evidence for healthcare interventions.
DynaMed (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is an evidence-based clinical reference tool designed by physicians for use at point-of-care. Topic summaries covering diseases, disorders, diagnostics, and drugs are derived from peer reviewed journals and systematic evidence review databases.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Health Professions Databases via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This cluster of EBSCOhost databases allows you to search 14 health professions databases at one time including MEDLINE, CINAHL, Health Source databases, PsycINFO, and more. Note:
Be aware that when searching multiple databases at one time, unique features of individual databases will likely lose their functionality. Please visit the Health Professions
page for links to other essential health/medicine resources.
MEDLINE with Full Text (U.S. National Library of Medicine & EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Essentially equivalent to PubMed
from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed; full text for 1,470 journals. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Incorporates PREMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, AIDSLINE & more.
Help is Available - Ask a Librarian
Zotero--a way to organize, store, and cite articles.
Browse Health Professions Journals