Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Murphy Library News & Updates
Education Databases via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This cluster of EBSCOhost databases allows you to search 5 education databases at one time:
Education Research Complete | Educational Administration Abstracts | ERIC | Professional Development Collection | Teacher Reference Center.
Please Note: This cluster includes only EBSCOhost databases. Please visit the Education page for links to other essential education resources. By searching multiple databases at one time, unique features of individual databases are disabled.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and abstracts for over 2,100 journals with full text for 1,200 as well as full text for over 500 books and education conference papers. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
From the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty.
Browse Education Journals
Help is Available - Ask a Librarian
Engagement & Curriculum Collection Librarian
Course prefixes: ARA - Arabic
, CEI - Cooperative Education and Internships
, CHI - Chinese
, CI - Curriculum and Instruction
, ECE - Early Childhood Education
, EDM - Educational Media
, EDS - Educational Studies
, EDU - Education Learning Community
, EFN - Educational Foundations
, FRE - French
, FYS - First Year Seminar
, GCL - Global Cultures and Languages
, GEL - General Elective
, GRC - Graduate Research Continuation
, HIS - History
, HMG - Hmong
, HUM - Humanities Elective
, INS - International Studies
, JPN - Japanese
, LS - Liberal Studies
, MLG - Modern Languages
, PTS - Physical Therapy Studies
, RUS - Russian
, SPE - Special Education
, THA - Theatre Arts
, TSL - Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
, UWL - University-Wide Learning