Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Companies, including service industries, are profiled in a short summary of current operations, products, competitors and historical development including historical financial data.
Hoover’s Company Records – In-depth Records (e-journal via ProQuest)
Hoover’s Company Records – Basic Records (http://www.hoovers.com )
Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This database contains in-depth business information organized by company, industry, and country. Content includes case studies, market research reports, news articles, interactive comparison charts, and major reference works such as Market Share Reporter, International Directory of Company Histories, Brands and Their Companies, and Business Rankings Annual.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Choose the "Company Info" category on the main search menu.
Data Axle Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Collection of three databases containing business, consumer, and job listings. The U.S. Businesses Database includes profiles for millions of businesses in the United States, and has an advanced search tool that includes fields such as company name, SIC/NAICS code, and business size. The U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles Database can be used to research a community before opening a business or to target a marketing campaign to a particular population. The U.S. Jobs / Internships Database allows for searching by job title, location, salary estimate, and more.
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
searching is free but registration is required
Focus on products, but lists 173,000 U.S. and Canadian manufacturers alphabetically. A list of trade and brand names and their owners is included.
Help is Available - Ask a Librarian