Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All of the databases included in the Gale Access Program are listed below.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture This link opens in a new window
This collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields, with strong emphasis on titles covered in the AGRICOLA database.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media This link opens in a new window
Provides access to nearly 3 million articles from more than 400 journals. Covers all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Gale OneFile: Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts and selected full text of more than 600 journals and other periodicals in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
This full-text database covers issues that influence women's lives across the globe, with content from mainstream periodicals, grey literature, and the alternative press.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Includes content from over 250 journals in the areas of law, law enforcement, terrorism, forensic science, and more.
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
Includes more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 150 scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields, with an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit database.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty.
Gale OneFile: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories for business schools and entrepreneurs. Contains over 500 full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window
Contains coverage of the full range of environmental science subjects and policy issues, with content from more than 300 journals and reference books.
Gale OneFile: Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
This resource covers drama, music, art history, and filmmaking, with full text of over 250 journals indexed in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM).
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines focused on horticulture studies. Includes content from more than 100 journals, as well as more than 20 reference titles.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
This database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
For both consumer health researchers and health care professionals, with more than 2,500 periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications covering the cultural and economic aspects of the hospitality and tourism industries.
Gale OneFile: Information Science This link opens in a new window
This database covers all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
This database offers a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America on an interface configured for Spanish-speaking users.
Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. The American Association of Law Libraries' special advisory committee selects, reviews, and enhances the content of this resource. Offers coverage of federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
Gale OneFile: Military And Intelligence This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Updated annually, this resource contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Provide access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Gale OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion and and philosophy. Useful for studying theological approaches to social issues, as well as learning about the impact that religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines with coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work being established in the field.
Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. This database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism This link opens in a new window
This definitive collection contains more than 200 full-text periodicals covering conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Gale OneFile: World History This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field.
In Context Databases
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together pro and con viewpoint articles from the Greenhaven Press book series, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, hundreds of primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more. In addition, it has thousands of links to reviewed and subject-indexed websites and podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs. Access to this resource is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition.
Gale In Context: Global Issues This link opens in a new window
This resource covers a broad spectrum of global issues. Hundreds of continuously-updated topic portals bring together a variety of relevant sources, from news and scholarly articles to multimedia such as podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.
Gale In Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
This database contains contextual biographical entries on contemporary and historical figures. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles. Users can search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Gale In Context: College This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary, topically-arranged content that covers the humanities and social sciences, literature, science, U.S. history, and world history. Includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
This resource pulls together overview information, news, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics on worldwide environmental and sustainability issues.
Gale In Context: Science This link opens in a new window
With contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics, this collection includes millions of full-text articles from national and global publications as well as more than 200 experiments, projects, and top reference content.
Gale In Context: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
Provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Content includes reference works, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,000 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers. Cross-searchable with Gale In Context: World History.
Gale In Context: World History This link opens in a new window
Provides contextual information on the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Content includes rare primary sources, reliable reference, and multi-media. Cross-searchable with Gale In Context: U.S. History.
Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This database contains in-depth business information organized by company, industry, and country. Content includes case studies, market research reports, news articles, interactive comparison charts, and major reference works such as Market Share Reporter, International Directory of Company Histories, Brands and Their Companies, and Business Rankings Annual.
Chilton Library (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This database contains automotive maintenance and repair information for most years, makes, and models. Includes photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs).
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive consumer health resource provides access to authoritative information on hundreds of health-related topics. Content includes full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
Gale Literature: Book Review Index This link opens in a new window
Provides access to abstracts and selected full text of millions of book reviews in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more. Coverage: 1965-present.
Gale World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary resource covers Latin American and Caribbean culture and society from the fifteenth century to the present day. Topics include politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science, and technology. Includes primary source documents; academic journals and news-feeds; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
This resource contains up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes content from Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography.
Gale Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Contains more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000 poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are also included.