Top Databases
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) 
With indexing and abstracts for 4,600 nursing journals and full-text articles for more than 770 journals. Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Content includes books, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, and evidence-based care sheets.
PsycINFO (EBSCOhost) Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, and books in the field of psychology or in the psychological aspects of many related disciplines. Includes access to PsycARTICLES, which contains over 153,000 full text articles from 80 APA journals. Letters to the editor and errata are also included for all 80 journals.
Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, and books in the field of psychology or in the psychological aspects of many related disciplines. Includes access to PsycARTICLES, which contains over 153,000 full text articles from 80 APA journals. Letters to the editor and errata are also included for all 80 journals.Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 2,000 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Provides citations and abstracts to periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers. Includes full text for 530 journals. Topics covered include sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education.
Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Consumer Health Complete (EBSCOhost)
- Includes full text for 200 health reference books as well as evidence-based health results, drug patient education sheets, medical images and diagrams, over 800 physician-generated videos on general, women's, and men's health; healthy aging; consumer health pamphlets; full text from over 500 consumer health periodicals; and over 240 animations.
- ERIC (EBSCOhost)
From the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Guide - Health Source: Nursing (EBSCOhost)
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- Health, United States
Statistics on such topics as birth and death rates, infant mortality, life expectancy, morbidity and health status, risk factors, use of ambulatory and inpatient care, health personnel and facilities, financing of health care, health insurance and managed care, and other health topics. Coverage: 1975- - MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Essentially equivalent to PubMed from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed. (See More Information)
Multidisciplinary Databases
These databases may also include related articles.
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America. - Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature. - Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content. - Gale In Context: College This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary, topically-arranged content that covers the humanities and social sciences, literature, science, U.S. history, and world history. Includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An archive of more than 4,600 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from nearly 1,200 publishers. Thanks to both the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition for providing access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection. - MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowThis database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
- Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate) @ Web of Science This link opens in a new windowFully covers over 21,000 scholarly journals across 254 academic disciplines. Comprised of Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), and more. Specializes in cited reference searching for comprehensive identification of later works that have cited an article published in one of the covered journals. Coverage: 1900-present.
