Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Recreation Management Journals
Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database includes scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. The collection contains more than 828,000 records, with full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications covering the cultural and economic aspects of the hospitality and tourism industries.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers. Includes full text for 530 journals. Topics covered include sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education.
Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles from more than 350 active, non-open access journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Also covers health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. Contains continuing education modules, research instruments records, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons as well.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 890 journals and includes full text for more than 850 books and monographs, full text for 16,800 conference papers, and profiles for 25,000 scholars in the field of sociology. Topics covered include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, and many others.
SMA: Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) This link opens in a new window
Note: This resource was previously listed as SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network).
Market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports business industry, with topics such as equipment sales, sports participation, broadcasting, sponsorship, and sports marketing. Also includes Brand Share Index, which provides information on consumer brand preferences within various sports markets.
Census Data (U.S. Census Bureau) This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO (American Psychological Association) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains more than three million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology or in the psychological aspects of many related disciplines. Nearly 2,500 journals are covered.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance This link opens in a new window
Collection of graduate research studies (theses and dissertations) on movement and physical activity. Topics include physical activity, physical fitness, activities of daily living, work, sport and athletics, recreation, dance, and play. Study participants include children, adults; elderly, individuals with disabilities, injury or disease; and athletes. Citations and abstracts are included with links to full text PDFs. Coverage: At least 1996 to present. Updated annually.
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
From the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Note: This resource has replaced Business Premium Collection. It contains all of the content previously found in Business Premium Collection and also incorporates business books from ProQuest Ebook Central.
Provides indexing and selected full text for thousands of business sources, including scholarly and trade journals, reports (e.g., company, country, industry, SWOT), working papers, dissertations, books, videos, and news sources such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database includes full text for over 2,300 business journals, including over a thousand peer-reviewed titles. Non-journal full text includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles
and SWOT analyses.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Daily news content (e.g. USA Today, Washington Post) is delayed; and is available 1-2 days post-publication.
Includes over 35 million full text articles from 860+ newspapers, and over 857,000 TV and radio news transcripts. Sources include: Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Sydney Morning Herald, Times of London, Toronto Star, USA Today, Washington Post, Washington Times, NPR, AABC News, CBS, CNBC, CBC, Fox News, CNN, and PBS.
Quick Tip: Find News Transcripts
These databases may also include related articles.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into two sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Gale In Context: College This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary, topically-arranged content that covers the humanities and social sciences, literature, science, U.S. history, and world history. Includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines. Coverage: varies. Collections include: Arts and Science I - XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences V - XIV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition. Access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection is made possible by the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Please note: Access to this resource ended on June 30, 2021. UW System began a new subscription to Westlaw this summer.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Content includes local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; federal and state cases and statutes; and business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Westlaw Campus Research (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
Legal, news, and business sources. Contains US state and federal cases, statutes, and regulations, along with secondary legal sources such as law reviews. Also includes US and international news, Hoover's Company Records, SEC filings, and Westlaw’s Company Investigator system.