Psychology (SUBJECT GUIDE): Articles & Databases

Covers 2,400 journals as well as book chapters and dissertations in psychology and from related behavioral and social sciences including: artificial intelligence, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, neuroscience, pharmacology, political science, social work, sociology, sports

Features the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR), published in 2022. Also includes: DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis (2014), DSM-5 Clinical Cases (2014), DSM-5 Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview (2016), Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5 (2014), and all earlier editions of the DSM.

Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.

Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. This resource now includes all content from Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print information such as test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

A point-of-care resource for health care professionals designed to provide clinicians with answers quickly. Includes a wide range of content types to satisfy clinical information needs: books (1,000+), journals (500+), videos (13,000+), practice guidelines (2,000+), images, patient education handouts, and drug monographs. Images can be exported directly to PowerPoint slides.
Note: User must register and login to download PDFs

From the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.

The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research and iPOLL is a full-text, question-level retrieval system for all US public opinion polling firms from 1935 to the present. Users have access to a broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. Through subject, word, organization, and date indexes, users can retrieve the complete question text and the percentage of respondents giving each response. iPOLL also provides study-level information including the name of the organization(s) that conducted and sponsored the poll, polling dates, polling method used, and a full description of the sample. Major survey research organizations represented in iPOLL include The Gallup Organization, The Roper Organization, Louis Harris and Associates, the National Opinion Research Center at the University of Chicago, ABC News, CBS News, NBC News, the Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, USA Today, The Washington Post and the Associated Press.
Please note: Gallup Datasets are loaded quarterly and reflect about 20% of all Gallup data.

Includes 2,500 journals and 11,000 books published by Elsevier in the areas of health & life Sciences, physical sciences, and social & behavioral Sciences. Thanks to funding by academic initiatives, we now have the "complete" collection, which includes pre-1995 Journal Content with deep coverage available back to Volume 1, Issue 1 and practically all Elsevier online books, including Major Reference Works, Books Series, Handbooks, eBooks Front lists and Back lists back to 1995.

Fully covers over 3,500 journals across 47 social science disciplines, as well as selected items from another 3,500 scientific and technical journals. Specializes in cited reference searching for comprehensive identification of later works that have cited an article published in one of the covered journals. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection database. Coverage: 1900-present.

SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 890 journals and includes full text for more than 850 books and monographs, full text for 16,800 conference papers, and profiles for 25,000 scholars in the field of sociology. Topics covered include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, and many others.

A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.

This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.

Extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.

Interdisciplinary, topically-arranged content that covers the humanities and social sciences, literature, science, U.S. history, and world history. Includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.

An archive of more than 4,600 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from nearly 1,200 publishers. Thanks to both the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition for providing access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection.

This database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines (over 2,200), reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

Fully covers over 22,000 scholarly journals across 254 academic disciplines. Comprised of Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), and more. Specializes in cited reference searching for comprehensive identification of later works that have cited an article published in one of the covered journals. Coverage: 1900-present.