Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Databases via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This cluster of EBSCOhost databases allows you to search 5 education databases at one time:
Education Research Complete | Educational Administration Abstracts | ERIC | Professional Development Collection | Teacher Reference Center.
Please Note: This cluster includes only EBSCOhost databases. Please visit the Education page for links to other essential education resources. By searching multiple databases at one time, unique features of individual databases are disabled.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and abstracts for over 2,100 journals with full text for 1,200 as well as full text for over 500 books and education conference papers. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
From the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education. Full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty.
Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Educational Administration Abstracts indexes professional and peer-reviewed articles related to the administration of primary, secondary and post-secondary educational facilities and programs, including educational leadership, management, research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. It includes records from the most important sources within the field of Education, such as Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, and Journal of Educational Administration. Journals are indexed selectively to match database content, rather than comprehensively.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Contains news and data related to higher education.
Digest of Education Statistics
Includes numbers of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates. Also covers educational attainment, finances, federal funds for education, libraries, international education, and more. Coverage: 1990-
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for more than 520 journals geared towards professional educators. Over 700 titles are indexed and abstracted, including 350 peer-reviewed titles. Titles include Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education Research, and many more.
Projections of Education Statistics
Included are projections for enrollment, graduates, classroom teachers, and expenditures at the national level. Also includes projections of public elementary and secondary enrollment and high school graduates at the state level.
APA PsycINFO (American Psychological Association) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains more than three million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology or in the psychological aspects of many related disciplines. Nearly 2,500 journals are covered.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database includes citations and abstracts from more than 200 peer-reviewed education journals on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, instructional media, school administration, and teacher education.
NoveList K-8 (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
NoveList K-8 is includes information about fiction books for K-8 readers. Search by subject, title, or author, for full-text reviews from sources like School Library Journal and Booklist are available for many titles.
TeachingBooks This link opens in a new window
A children's literature resource for educators that includes author interviews and speech transcripts, illustrator demonstrations, activity guides, awards recipients, and selected Web links.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (Buros Center for Testing at the U of Nebraska) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. This resource now includes all content from Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print information such as test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Educational Media Reviews
Educational Media Reviews Online (EMRO) is a database of video, DVD, audio CD and CD-ROM reviews of materials from major educational and documentary distributors and independent filmmakers. The reviews are written by librarians and teaching faculty in institutions across the United States and Canada.
These databases may also include related articles.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, insight into two sides of the issues, bibliographies and more.
Gale In Context: College This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary, topically-arranged content that covers the humanities and social sciences, literature, science, U.S. history, and world history. Includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines. Coverage: varies. Collections include: Arts and Science I - XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences V - XIV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition. Access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection is made possible by the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Please note: Access to this resource ended on June 30, 2021. UW System began a new subscription to Westlaw this summer.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources. Content includes local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs; federal and state cases and statutes; and business information on U.S. and international companies and executives.
Westlaw Campus Research (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
Legal, news, and business sources. Contains US state and federal cases, statutes, and regulations, along with secondary legal sources such as law reviews. Also includes US and international news, Hoover's Company Records, SEC filings, and Westlaw’s Company Investigator system.