Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Journal Archives
BioOne This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text articles from over 80 high impact journals in biological, ecological and environmental studies.
Please Note: UW System-wide access to the full BioOne.1 collection ended on December 31st, 2018. Murphy Library retains access to content published through the end of 2018 and has begun individual subscriptions to select titles in the collection.
Nature (Springer Nature) This link opens in a new window
All 15 publications in the Nature family of international journals: Nature (weekly), and the monthly research titles: Nature Genetics, Nature Structural Biology, Nature Medicine, Nature Biotechnology, Nature Neuroscience, Nature Cell Biology, Nature Immunology and Nature Materials. Also 6 monthly review journals: Nature Reviews Genetics, Nature Reviews Molecular Cell Biology, Nature Reviews Neuroscience, Nature Reviews Cancer, Nature Reviews Immunology and Nature Reviews Drug Discovery. Also included are the archives of Nature from 1950-1996.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Includes 2,500 journals and 11,000 books published by Elsevier in the areas of health & life Sciences, physical sciences, and social & behavioral Sciences. Thanks to funding by academic initiatives, we now have the "complete" collection, which includes pre-1995 Journal Content with deep coverage available back to Volume 1, Issue 1 and practically all Elsevier online books, including Major Reference Works, Books Series, Handbooks, eBooks Front lists and Back lists back to 1995.