Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biological Abstracts (Clarivate Analytics) @ Web of Science
Abstracts and indexes thousands of international journals in the life sciences, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health and toxicology. Coverage: 1994-present. Getting Started Tutorial
Includes full-text articles from over 80 high impact journals in biological, ecological and environmental studies.
Please Note: UW System-wide access to the full BioOne.1 collection ended on December 31st, 2018. Murphy Library retains access to content published through the end of 2018 and has begun individual subscriptions to select titles in the collection.
TAIR: The Arabidopsis Information Resource (Phoenix Bioinformatics)
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana . Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community. Gene product function data is updated every week from the latest published research literature and community data submissions. TAIR also provides extensive linkouts from our data pages to other Arabidopsis resources.
Science Citation Index Expanded (Clarivate Analytics) @ Web of Science
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index that is a part of the Web of Science Core Collection
. It fully covers over 8,800 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. It can also be used to find other articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse). Coverage: 1900-present.
For Biology Students
The Biology Department has provided useful guidelines of research writing and academic advising. The following list includes essential links and files.