Browse Journals
- History JournalsBrowse current history journals available through Murphy Library.
Journals Catalog
Articles in History Journals, Comprehensive Indexes
- America: History and Life with Full Text This link opens in a new windowComprehensive access to literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers 1,600 academic journals, 270 magazines, dissertations and more, published from 1863 to the present.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts over 2,300 history journals. Covers world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).
Note: This resource is limited to 6 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
More Coverage of History Journals
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America. - Gale OneFile: U.S. History This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers about 130 magazines and scholarly journals with articles about events in U.S. history. - Gale OneFile: World History This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers about 185 magazines and scholarly journals with articles about events in world history.
