CHE 400/500: Policy brief background research, Rees, fall 2023: Articles

Covers over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles from more than 350 active, non-open access journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Also covers health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. Contains continuing education modules, research instruments records, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons as well.

This database contains full text for over 520 journals, and cover-to-cover citations and abstracts for more than 2,900 journals. The database has a worldwide focus and features more than 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC includes a subject-specific thesaurus with 17,500 terms.

A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.

U.S. news content from nearly 1,400 sources including newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites from the 1980s to the present. U.S. Major Dailies featured: New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune. Local/regional newspapers include: Wisconsin State Journal (Madison), Capital Times (Madison), Minnesota Star Tribune. Also: Christian Science Monitor, ProPublica, USA Today