Images
Still need an image? Or another image? Here are some places you can look.
- Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Notable titles include: Leader-Telegram (Eau Claire), Post-Bulletin (Rochester), Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Times (London). It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. - Artstor This link opens in a new windowArtstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences, along with a set of tools to view, present, and manage the images for research and teaching purposes. Entire collections of images have been contributed by museums, libraries' special collections, scholars, individual photographers and photo archives.
Please note: Users must register an account with Artstor in order to download images.
- Gale in Context: Opposing ViewpointsCheck the box for Resource Type = Images
- Google Image SearchJust as with Google Search, you can use Google Images by entering textual search terms describing the image. This delivers a results page with a grid of thumbnails, arranged in order of match accuracy from left to right and top to bottom.
Welcome to your Library Guide
This guide has been created for Steven Petherbridge's ENG110 classes.
Here you will find guidance, links, and explanations about using library resources to find articles, books, websites, and more to support your assignments of an Annotated Bibliography and the following Essay. The tabs are organized based on the type of resources you are looking for.
Annotated Bibliography
An annotated bibliography is a document that lists relevant sources along with detailed descriptions of each. For this assignment, each entry will be in MLA style and will consist of two paragraphs: 1) a summary/overview and 2) your evaluation of the source and how it relates to your essay. Each paragraph should be 50-100 words. See your assignment for more details.
Technology & Access Services Librarian
Assistant Professor
128 Murphy Library
Office Hours: Usu. M-F 7:30 - 4:00
spfitzinger@uwlax.edu