Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Prokaryotes (Springer) @ SpringerLink
A comprehensive, multi-authored, peer reviewed reference work on Bacteria and Achaea. Organized to cover all taxonomic diversity, using the family level to delineate chapters. Includes not only taxonomy, but also prokaryotic biology and technology of taxa in a broad context. 4th ed., 11 volumes, 2013-2014.
Note: To search Prokaryotes, first select a volume and then type a keyword into the "Search within book" box.
Science Citation Index Expanded (Clarivate Analytics) @ Web of Science
Part of the Web of Science Core Collection
. Fully covers all articles (more than 53 million) published in over 9,200 scholarly journals across 178 scientific disciplines, and covers the cited references found in each article (over 1.18 billion cited references). Offers cited reference searching to find all the articles that have cited a given article since it was published (footnotes in reverse). Coverage: 1900-present.
Biological Abstracts (Clarivate Analytics) @ Web of Science
Covers over 4,300 scholarly journals in the life sciences, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health and toxicology. Coverage: 1994-present. Getting Started Tutorial
MEDLINE with Full Text (U.S. National Library of Medicine & EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
Essentially equivalent to PubMed
from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed; full text for 1,470 journals. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Incorporates PREMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, AIDSLINE & more.