Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers. Includes full text for 530 journals. Topics covered include sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education.
Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
MEDLINE with Full Text (U.S. National Library of Medicine & EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Essentially equivalent to PubMed
from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed; full text for 1,470 journals. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Incorporates PREMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, AIDSLINE & more.
SMA: Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) This link opens in a new window
Note: This resource was previously listed as SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network).
Market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports business industry, with topics such as equipment sales, sports participation, broadcasting, sponsorship, and sports marketing. Also includes Brand Share Index, which provides information on consumer brand preferences within various sports markets.
OregonPDF in Health & Performance This link opens in a new window
Collection of graduate research studies (theses and dissertations) on movement and physical activity. Topics include physical activity, physical fitness, activities of daily living, work, sport and athletics, recreation, dance, and play. Study participants include children, adults; elderly, individuals with disabilities, injury or disease; and athletes. Citations and abstracts are included with links to full text PDFs. Coverage: At least 1996 to present. Updated annually.
Education Databases via EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This cluster of EBSCOhost databases allows you to search 5 education databases at one time:
Education Research Complete | Educational Administration Abstracts | ERIC | Professional Development Collection | Teacher Reference Center.
Please Note: This cluster includes only EBSCOhost databases. Please visit the Education page for links to other essential education resources. By searching multiple databases at one time, unique features of individual databases are disabled.
Help is Available - Ask a Librarian
Browse Exercise and Sport Science Journals