Databases for Researching Companies
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowUse the Browse tab at the top of the database to locate Company Reports, then select Hoover's Company Records.
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)Use the Company Dossier feature to access a wide variety of current information on companies.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowUse the Company Profiles link along the top of the database screen to access MarketLine company reports.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowSearch for an industry or company to find the corresponding industry reports. After selecting a report, choose the major companies tab to find company information such as financial performance and the market share breakdown for the major companies in that industry.
Additional Company information sources
Sources
International Directory of Company Histories by
Call Number: HD2721 .I58 1988 ReferenceISBN: 9780912289106v.1-60
Multi-volume set outlines the historical development of over 3400 companies.
The 100 Most Significant Events in American Business by Call Number: HF3021 .S57 2012ISBN: 9780313398629Publication Date: 2012
Principles of Business: Entrepreneurship by Call Number: HB615 .P756 2017 ReferenceISBN: 9781682176016[First edition].
Articles in Business Periodicals
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowThis database includes full text for over 2,300 business journals, including over a thousand peer-reviewed titles. Non-journal full text includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new windowNote: This resource has replaced Business Premium Collection. It contains all of the content previously found in Business Premium Collection and also incorporates business books from ProQuest Ebook Central.
Provides indexing and selected full text for thousands of business sources, including scholarly and trade journals, reports (e.g., company, country, industry, SWOT), working papers, dissertations, books, videos, and news sources such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist.