Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles in Periodicals
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
Gale Academic OneFile
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
This database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Gale General OneFile
Extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.
Data Planet (Sage)
The Data-Planet repository contains datasets from public, commercial, and nongovernmental organizations in the United States and around the world. Subjects covered include business, political science, demography, agriculture, education, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy, and more.
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States
Please note: Access to this resource ended on December 31, 2020.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient source for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
For more about searching, viewing tables, saving, and printing from the Statistical Abstract, go to the Statistical Abstract Library Guide
. Coverage: 2013-present.
Statistical Abstract of the United States 1878-2012
The "National Data Book" contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included. The Abstract is also your Guide to Sources of other data from the Census Bureau, other Federal agencies, and private organizations. Coverage: 1878-2012
Timely Information (Current)
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
Daily news content (e.g. USA Today, Washington Post) is delayed; and is available 1-2 days post-publication.
Includes over 35 million full text articles from 860+ newspapers, and over 857,000 TV and radio news transcripts. Sources include: Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Sydney Morning Herald, Times of London, Toronto Star, USA Today, Washington Post, Washington Times, NPR, AABC News, CBS, CNBC, CBC, Fox News, CNN, and PBS.
Quick Tip: Find News Transcripts
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Content includes local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; television and radio broadcasts; newswires and blogs
Biography and Genealogy Master Index (Gale)
Indexes current and retrospective reference works that cover individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. Contains 17 million citations from more than 2000 publications, covering over 5 million people.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Legal Research section includes full text secondary literature, case law, codes & regulations, tax law, international legal materials, patent research, and legal career information.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together pro and con viewpoint articles from the Greenhaven Press book series, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, hundreds of primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more. In addition, it has thousands of links to reviewed and subject-indexed websites and podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs. Access to this resource is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition.