Skip to Main Content

Tests and Mental Measurements: Tests in Books

Books

Books that contain tests or mental measurements in their entirety (full-text) are listed here.

Compendia of Tests

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: a Sourcebook by Joel Fischer; Kevin Corcoran; David W. Springer
Call Number: BF176 .F57 2020 Reference

ISBN: 9780190655792

Sixth edition.
v.1-2
Contains nearly 600 measurement tools
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by Kevin Corcoran; Joel Fischer
Call Number: BF176 .C67 2013 2nd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 9780199778607

5th ed.
v.1-2
Contains over 550 measurement tools
Behaviour assessment battery by Chris Kiernan and Malcolm Jones.
Call Number: BF176 .K53 2nd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 0856331414

Publication Date: 1977

The tests in this battery are designed for use with profoundly mentally disabled individuals
Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques by John Touliatos (Editor); Barry F. Perlmutter (Editor); Murray A. Straus (Editor); George W. Holden (Editor)
Call Number: HQ728 .T68 2001 Reference

ISBN: 0803972504

Publication Date: 2000

v.1-3
v.3 contains 168 of the actual instruments (full text) of those described in v.2
Assessment Tools for Recreational Therapy and Related Fields by Joan Burlingame; Thomas M. Blaschko
Call Number: RM736.7 .B87 2009 Oversize Collection (2nd Floor)

ISBN: 9781882883721

Contains over 50 testing tools, scales, and signs

Exercise and Sport Science Mental Measurements

Sport Imagery Questionnaire by Craig R. Hall; Diane E. Stevens; Allan Paivio
Call Number: GV706.4 .H35 2005 2nd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 1885693656
Recovery-Stress Questionnaire for Athletes by Michael Kellmann; K. Wolfgang Kallus
Call Number: GV706.4 .K44 2001 2nd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 0736037764
Sport competition anxiety test by Rainer Martens.
Call Number: GV706.4 .M37 2nd Floor Stacks

Publication Date: 1977
The Athlete Burnout Questionnaire Manual by Thomas D. Raedeke; Alan L. Smith
Call Number: GV706.4 .R33 2009 2nd Floor Stacks

ISBN: 9781885693884

Select Individual Tests

STAI manual for the state-trait anxiety inventory ("Self-evaluation questionnaire") by Charles D. Spielberger, Richard L. Gorsuch, Robert E. Lushene.
Call Number: BF575.A6 S66 1970 Oversize Collection (2nd Floor)

Publication Date: 1970