Recreational Therapy (SUBJECT GUIDE): Articles & Databases

Covers over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles from more than 350 active, non-open access journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Also covers health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. Contains continuing education modules, research instruments records, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons as well.

MEDLINE is the largest component of PubMed from the National Library of Medicine, covering more than 5,200 scholarly biomedical and life sciences journals published around the world. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). PubMed "Ahead of Print" citations that precede the article's final publication in a MEDLINE indexed journal are also included in this version.

Includes about 50 active journals and magazines focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, including the evolving practice of holistic medicine and therapies.

The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that brings together relevant research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions. It can be used to inform healthcare decision-making for hundreds of medical conditions, plus related topics such as injury prevention. The Cochrane Library is recognized worldwide as a source of high-quality, independent evidence for healthcare interventions.

Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

Nearly 30 active magazines, 100 reference books, more than 18,800 Clinical Reference Systems reports, and current health pamphlets. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.

Covers 2,400 journals as well as book chapters and dissertations in psychology and from related behavioral and social sciences including: artificial intelligence, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, neuroscience, pharmacology, political science, social work, sociology, sports

Provides citations and abstracts to periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers. Includes full text for 530 journals. Topics covered include sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education.
Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.