Reference Universe
- Reference Universe (Paratext) This link opens in a new windowA single, centralized access point to much of Murphy Library's reference collection (online and print subject encyclopedias, handbooks, compendia), allowing you to deeply search within the collection through tables of contents and actual back of the book indexes. Link directly into the work if available online. Covers 5,400 titles held by Murphy Library, and about 45,000 reference works total. Tutorial video
Medical Dictionaries
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Call Number: R121 .D73 2020 ReferenceISBN: 978145575643833rd edition.
Medical Statistics from A to Z by Call Number: R121 .E94 2021 ReferenceISBN: 9781108826464Third edition.
Concise Dictionary of Biomedicine and Molecular Biology by Call Number: R121 .J86 2002 ReferenceISBN: 0849309409Publication Date: 2001Second edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Call Number: R121 .M89 2009 ReferenceISBN: 9780323049375Publication Date: 2008Eighth edition
Stedman's Medical Dictionary by Call Number: R121 .S8 2000 ReferenceISBN: 068340007XPublication Date: 2000Twenty-seventh edition
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Call Number: R121 .T33 2021 ReferenceISBN: 9781719642859Edition 24.
Stedman's Radiology Words by Call Number: RC78.A3 S74 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0781744105Publication Date: 2003Fourth edition
Featured Reference Books/E-Books
Encyclopedia of Bioethics by Call Number: QH332 .E52 2004 ReferenceISBN: 9780028657745Third edition.
v.1-5
Sectional Anatomy for Imaging Professionals by Call Number: QM25 .K45 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9780323414876Fourth edition.
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Call Number: QM25 .N46 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9780323393225Seventh edition.
also ONLINE
Magill's Medical Guide by Call Number: R125 .M345 2022 ReferenceISBN: 9781637001073Ninth edition.
v.1-5
Encyclopedia of Medical Decision Making by Call Number: R723.5 .E53 2009eb ONLINEISBN: 9781412971980v.1-2
Code of Medical Ethics of the American Medical Association by Call Number: R725 .A55 2017 ReferenceISBN: 9781622025534Gale encyclopedia of alternative medicine by
Call Number: R733 .G34 2009eb ONLINEPublication Date: 2009v. 1-4
3rd ed.
Methods and Applications of Statistics in the Life and Health Sciences by Call Number: R853.S7 B35 2010 ReferenceISBN: 9780470405093Publication Date: 2009
Chapman & Nakielny's Guide to Radiological Procedures by Call Number: R895 .C43 2024 ONLINEISBN: 97803239336368th ed.Encyclopaedia of medical physics by
Call Number: R895.A3 E53 2013 ReferencePublication Date: 2013v.1-2Encyclopedia of Health Services Research by
Call Number: RA440.85 .E63 2009eb ONLINEPublication Date: 2009v. 1-2
Gale Encyclopedia of Diets by Call Number: RA784 .G345 2008 ONLINEISBN: 9781414429946Publication Date: 2007v. 1-2
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition by Call Number: RA784 ONLINEISBN: 9780323908160Publication Date: 20234th ed.
v.1-4
Encyclopedia of Mental Health by Call Number: RA790.5 ONLINEISBN: 9780323914987Publication Date: 2023Third edition.
v.1-3
(Elsevier ScienceDirect Freedom Collection)The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders by
Call Number: RB155.5 .G35 2022eb ONLINEISBN: 978-0-02-868394-2Fifth edition.
v.1-3
The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Call Number: RC41 .G35 2020 ONLINEISBN: 978-0-02-866657-0Sixth edition.
v.1-9
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Call Number: RC76 .B378 2017 ReferenceISBN: 9781469893419Twelfth edition.
Sexually Transmitted Disease: : an encyclopedia of diseases, prevention, treatment, and issues by Call Number: RC200.1 .S468 2014 ReferenceISBN: 9781440801341v.1-2
The Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer: A Guide to Cancer and Its Treatments by Call Number: RC254.5 .G35 2020 ONLINEISBN: 978-0-02-867755-2Fifth edition.
v.1-4The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by
Call Number: RC437 ONLINEISBN: 9781410388223Publication Date: 2019Fourth edition
v.1-4Encyclopedia of Obesity by
Call Number: RC628 .E53 2008 ONLINEISBN: 9781412963862Publication Date: 2008
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment: Pediatrics by Call Number: RJ50 .C976 2022 ReferenceISBN: 978126426998326th edition.
Drug information handbook : a clinically relevant resource for all healthcare professionals. by Call Number: RM301.12 .D78 2017 ReferenceISBN: 978159195361626th edition.
Encyclopedia of Pharmaceutical Drugs by Call Number: RM301.17 .C37 2012ISBN: 9780816062874Publication Date: 2012
Quick Reference Dictionary for Physical Therapy by Call Number: RM696.5 .Q53 2013 ReferenceISBN: 9781617110702Publication Date: 20123rd Ed.
Handbook of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by Call Number: RM700 .H36 2022 ReferenceISBN: 9780826162250First Springer Publishing edition.
Physical Rehabilitation, Medicine, and Therapy Sourcebook by Call Number: RM700 .P49 2020 ReferenceISBN: 9780780817746First edition.
Color Atlas of Physical Therapy by Call Number: RM725 .C65 2015 ReferenceISBN: 9780071813518Publication Date: 2015
The Physiotherapist's Pocketbook by Call Number: RM725 .K46 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9780702055065Third edition.
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy by Call Number: RM735 .Q85 2020 ReferenceISBN: 9781630917623Seventh edition.
Quick Reference to Occupational Therapy by Call Number: RM735.3 .R42 2014 ReferenceISBN: 97814164054503rd ed.
Pocket Guide to Intervention in Occupational Therapy by Call Number: RM735.3 .S739 2019 ReferenceISBN: 9781630915681Second edition.
The reference manual of the official documents of the American Occupational Therapy Association, Inc. by Call Number: RM735.A1 A55 2015 ReferenceISBN: 9781569003701Publication Date: 201520th edition
Electrotherapeutic Terminology in Physical TherapyCall Number: RM872 .E44 2000 ReferenceISBN: 9781887759885Publication Date: 2000
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Call Number: RT21 .G353 2013eb ONLINEISBN: 1414498888Publication Date: 20133rd ed.
v. 1-6
Review of Natural Products by Call Number: RZ440 .R48 2014 ReferenceISBN: 9781574393682Publication Date: 20148th ed.
Murphy Library Catalog
- Murphy Library CatalogThe catalog of the collections of UWL's Murphy Library, with around 1 million items listed. Many items are accessed online, while others are available in the library building (and can usually be borrowed from the library). All items were selected with UWL students/faculty/staff in mind!
Nuclear Medicine Technology
- Call Number: R895.A3 E53 2013 ReferencePublication Date: 2013v.1-2
Medical Tests Sourcebook by Call Number: RC71.3 .M45 2008 ReferenceISBN: 9780780810402Publication Date: 2008Third edition.
Atlas of Nuclear Medicine by Call Number: RC78.7.R4 C64 1996 ReferenceISBN: 0721635784Publication Date: 1996-08-22- Stedman's Radiology Words by Call Number: RC78.A3 S74 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0781744105Publication Date: 2003Fourth edition
- Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Call Number: RT21 .G353 2013eb ONLINEISBN: 1414498888Publication Date: 20133rd ed.
v. 1-6