Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Murphy Library News & Updates
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers. Subjects: literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, historical aspects of printing and publishing, rhetoric, composition, and the teaching of language and literature.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines. Coverage: varies. Collections include: Arts and Science I - XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences V - XIV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition. Access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection is made possible by the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Digital Theatre+ is a collection of high definition filmed theater productions and supporting materials, including study guides and interviews with leading industry figures. Funding for this resource is provided by the College of Arts, Social Sciences, and Humanities.
National Theatre Collection (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new window
Includes performances from the UK's National Theatre and archival materials such as prompt scripts and costume designs.
Vogue Archive (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Vogue provides a record of American and international popular culture; it is a unique primary source for the study of fashion, gender and modern social history. Marketing students can research the history of a brand identity by viewing every advertisement for a brand such as Revlon, Coty, Versace or Chanel between specified dates. Researchers in cultural studies and gender studies can explore themes such as body image, gender roles and social tastes from the 1890s to the present. The latest issue will be added each month with no embargo period. Users can search through all text, captions, and titles throughout the magazine, including advertisements, covers and fold-outs.
Browse Theatre Arts Journals
Help is Available - Ask a Librarian