Find instances of words within the tables of contents and indexes of thousands of reference works. Link directly into the resource if available online.
How to find chemical information: a guide for practicing chemists, educators, and students
by
The Literature of Chemistry
by
Can be helpful in formulating effecting database search strategies by revealing terminology used by specialists.
A-Z of Clinical Chemistry
by
Dictionary of chemistry
by
Facts On File dictionary of biochemistry
by
Facts on File dictionary of chemistry
by
Gardner's Chemical Synonyms and Trade Names
by
Hawley's condensed chemical dictionary
by
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
by
McGraw-Hill dictionary of chemistry [electronic resource].
by
The Merck Index
by
Oxford dictionary of biochemistry and molecular biology
by
A good, specialized, scholarly encyclopedia contains many relatively brief entries that can serve as a perfect introduction to a topic. Each article is written by a recognized, credentialed expert. Also, entries generally conclude with a current bibliography also compiled by that subject expert, recommending some of the most important publications ever produced on that particular topic. This can be a highly-effective and time-saving way to launch your own literature review.
Macmillan encyclopedia of chemistry
by
Van Nostrand's encyclopedia of chemistry
Encyclopedia of analytical chemistry
by
Encyclopedia of Analytical Science
by
Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry
by
Concise encyclopedia biochemistry and molecular biology
by
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
by
Concise Polymeric Materials Encyclopedia
by
Encyclopedia of Food Chemistry
by
Library of Congress call numbers for books on:
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
by
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry
by
Dean's Analytical Chemistry Handbook
by
Dean's Handbook of Organic Chemistry
by
Polymer Handbook
by
Handbook of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
by
Burger's medicinal chemistry, drug discovery and development [electronic resource]
by
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
by
Materials Handbook
by
Chemical Properties Handbook
by
