UWL Books & Media
WorldCat
Featured Reference Books/E-Books
Annotated Bibliography of Hmong-Related Works 2007-2019 by Call Number: DS509.5.H66 P44 2020 ReferenceISBN: 9781644100219Handbook of North American Indians by
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: E77 .H25 ReferenceISBN: 0160045835Publication Date: 1978-v.2-15,17
50 Events That Shaped American Indian History: an Encyclopedia of the American Mosaic [2 Volumes] by Call Number: E77 ONLINEISBN: 9781440835773Publication Date: 2016v.1-2Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America by
Call Number: E184.A1 G14 2014 ONLINEISBN: 97814144380613rd ed.
v.1-4
Atlas of Asian-American History by Call Number: E184.O6 A89 2002 ReferenceISBN: 0816041288Publication Date: 2002
Distinguished Asian Americans by Call Number: E184.O6 D57 1999ebISBN: 0313000409Publication Date: 1999xviii, 430 p. : ill. ; 24 cm
Civil rights movements : past & present by Call Number: E185.61 .C6124 2020 ReferenceISBN: 9781642654059Second edition.
v.1-2
A State-By-State History of Race and Racism in the United States [2 Volumes] by Call Number: E185.61 .S7937 2019 ReferenceISBN: 9781440856006v.1-2Who's Who among African Americans by
Call Number: E185.96 .W52 Referencecurrent ed. in Reference;
1975/76- in Reference Compact
Atlas of ethnic diversity in Wisconsin by Call Number: GN560.U6 Z36 1998 ReferenceISBN: 029916070XPublication Date: 1998
African Americans in Sports by Call Number: GV583 .A567 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0765680556v.1-2
also ONLINE
Native Americans in Sports by Call Number: GV583 .N34 2004 ReferenceISBN: 0765680548v.1-2
also ONLINE
African-American Sports Greats by Call Number: GV697.A1 F37 1995 ReferenceISBN: 0313289875Publication Date: 1995
Encyclopedia of Ethnicity and Sports in the United States by Call Number: GV709.5 .E83 2000 ReferenceISBN: 0313299110
Distinguished Asian American Business Leaders by Call Number: HC102.5.A2 H56 2003 ReferenceISBN: 1573563447Handbook of Multicultural Measures by
Call Number: HM1271 .G36 2011 ReferenceISBN: 9781412978835Publication Date: 2010Guide to measurement instruments addressing multicultural competence, racial identity and ethnic identity, acculturation, racism-, prejudice-, gender-, and sexual orientation-related measures, and disability attitude measures
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society by Call Number: HT1521 .E63 2008 ONLINEISBN: 9781412926942
Encyclopedia of the Black Arts Movement by Call Number: NX512.3 .A35 E53 2019 ReferenceISBN: 9781538101452
Encyclopedia of Racism in American Films by Call Number: PN1995.9.M56 E53 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9781442269057
Historical Dictionary of African American Theater by Call Number: PN2270.A35 H53 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9781538117286Second edition.
The Encyclopedia of African-American Writing by Call Number: PS153.N5 A3444 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9781682177181Third edition.
Asian American History and Culture by Call Number: Reference Call Number: E184.A75 A8287 2010ISBN: 9780765680778Publication Date: 2009
Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience by Call Number: Reference DT14 .A37435 2005ISBN: 01951705555 volumes
The Great American Mosaic by Call Number: Reference E184.A1 G826 2014ISBN: 9781610696128Publication Date: 2014-09-01
Asian American Leadership by Call Number: Reference E184.A75 A841 2015ISBN: 9780990730040Publication Date: 2015
The Mexican American Experience: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: Reference E184.M5 M4535 2003ISBN: 0313316430Encyclopedia Latina: History, Culture, and Society in the United States by
Call Number: Reference E184.S75 E587 2005ISBN: 07172581574 volumes
The African American AlmanacCall Number: Reference E185 .B8127 2012ISBN: 9781578593231Publication Date: 2011-11-04
Encyclopedia of African American Society by Call Number: Reference E185 .E546 2005ISBN: 07619276462 volumes
Key Concepts in Race and Ethnicity by Call Number: Reference GN495.6 .M445 2014ISBN: 9780857028679Publication Date: 2014
The Coretta Scott King Awards by Call Number: Z1037 .A2 C67 2019 ReferenceISBN: 9780838918692Sixth edition.
Encyclopedia of American Immigration by Call Number: JV6465 .E53 2021 ReferenceISBN: 9781642656886Second edition.
v.1-3
Issues in U. S. Immigration by Call Number: JV6450 .I565 2015 ReferenceISBN: 9781619257085[Second edition].
v.1-2
African-American Newspapers and Periodicals: a national bibliography by Call Number: PN4882.5 A37 1998 ReferenceISBN: 0674007883
Hispanic Periodicals in the United States, Origins to 1960 by Call Number: PN4885.S75 K36 2000 ReferenceISBN: 1558852530also ONLINE
Encyclopedia of African American Popular Culture by Call Number: E174 .E54 2011 ReferenceISBN: 9780313357961v.1-4
