Skip to Main Content

Education (SUBJECT GUIDE): Books/E-Books

includes: Curriculum & Instruction; Early Childhood Education; Educational Foundations; Educational Studies; Education Learning Community; Reading; Special Education; Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

UWL Books & Media

WorldCat

Digital Textbooks

Federal Communications Commission

E-Book Collections

Children's Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) @ EBSCOhost
The Children's Core Collection is a collection development, readers’ advisory, and curriculum support resource for educators and librarians working with elementary students. Containing more than 49,000 titles, this database covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections and picture books recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. In addition, it includes professional literature for children's librarians.
Senior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) @ EBSCOhost
This resource for collection development, readers' advisory and curriculum support for young people in grades 9 through 12 covers more than 30,000 recommended fiction and nonfiction works for high school readers.
Middle and Junior High Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) @ EBSCOhost
This database assists with collection development, curriculum support, readers' advisory, and general reference for libraries and educators serving readers in grades five through nine. Contains more than 30,000 recommended fiction and nonfiction works for children and adolescents.

Featured Reference Books/E-Books

Find these books in the library's reference area on the first floor, or online.

The Complete OSEP Handbook by John W. Norlin; Vicki M. Pitasky; Special Education Programs (U.S.) Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KF4209.3 .P582 2007 Reference

ISBN: 9781578340859

current ed.
The Concise Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics by Carol A. Chapelle
Call Number: P129 .C588 2020 Reference

ISBN: 9781119147367
Education and Technology: an Encyclopedia by edited by Ann Kovalchick and Kara Dawson
Call Number: LB1028.3 .E17 2004 Reference

ISBN: 1576073513

2 volumes.
Educators Resource Guide by Grey House Publishing
Call Number: LB1028.27 .E53 Reference

current ed.
Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education by James A. Banks
Call Number: LC1099 ONLINE

ISBN: 9781412981538

Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Education by James W. Guthrie
Call Number: LB15 .E47 2003 Reference

ISBN: 9780028655949

2nd ed.
v.1-8
Encyclopedia of Education by James W. Guthrie
Call Number: LB15 ONLINE

ISBN: 9780028658827

Publication Date: 2003

2nd ed.
v.1-8
Encyclopedia of Educational Reform and Dissent by Thomas J. Lasley; C. Daniel Raisch (Editor); Thomas C. Hunt (Editor); James C. Carper (Editor)
Call Number: LB2805 .E528 2010 Reference

ISBN: 9781412956642

Publication Date: 2010

v.1-2
Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy by D. C. Phillips (Editor)
Call Number: LB17 .E52 2014 Reference

ISBN: 9781452230894

Publication Date: 2014

v.1-2
Encyclopedia of Educational Theory and Philosophy by D. C. Phillips (Editor)
Call Number: LB17 .E52 2014 ONLINE

ISBN: 9781483346212

Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Education Law by Charles J. Russo (Editor)
Call Number: KF4117 .E53 2008eb ONLINE

ISBN: 9781412963916

Publication Date: 2008

Vol. 1 : A-L -- Vol. 2 : M-Z
Encyclopedia of Play in Today's Society by Rodney P. Carlisle (Editor)
Call Number: GV11 .E555 2009eb ONLINE

ISBN: 9781412966702

Publication Date: 2009-04-02
Encyclopedia of Queer Studies in Education by Kamden K. Strunk (Volume Editor); Stephanie Anne Shelton (Volume Editor)
Call Number: HQ75.15 .E53 2022 Reference

ISBN: 9789004506718
Encyclopedia of School Psychology by T. Steuart Watson (Editor); Christopher H. Skinner (Editor)
Call Number: LB1027.55 .E52 2004 Reference

ISBN: 0306484803

Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology by Roy F. Baumeister (Editor); Kathleen D. Vohs (Editor)
Call Number: HM1007 .E53 2007 ONLINE

ISBN: 1452265682
Encyclopedia of special education : a reference for the education of children, adolescents, and adults with disabilities and other exceptional individuals by edited by Cecil R. Reynolds, Elaine Fletcher-Janzen
Call Number: LC4007 .E53 2007 Reference

ISBN: 0471678015

3 volumes
Encyclopedia of Sustainability in Higher Education by Walter Leal Filho (Editor)
Call Number: LB2324.E5 ONLINE

ISBN: 9783030113520

Publication Date: 2019

v.1-3
The Grants Register by Palgrave Palgrave Macmillan (Editor)
Call Number: LB2338 .G7 Reference

Latest edition
Handbook of Research on Teaching by Drew Gitomer (Editor); Courtney Bell (Editor)
Call Number: LB1028 .H3115 2016 Reference

ISBN: 9780935302509
Historically Black Colleges and Universities by Glenn L. Starks; F. Erik Brooks
Call Number: LC2781 .B755 2011 Reference

ISBN: 0313394156

Publication Date: 2011-09-01
International Encyclopedia of Art and Design Education by Richard Hickman (Editor); John Baldacchino (Editorial Board Member); Kerry Freedman (Editorial Board Member); Emese Hall (Editorial Board Member); Nigel Meager (Editorial Board Member)
Call Number: N85 ONLINE

ISBN: 9781118978061

Publication Date: 2019

v.1-3
K-12 Education Law in America. by Center for Education & Employment Law
Call Number: KF4114 .D46 Reference

Library keeps latest 5 editions
Literacy in America : an encyclopedia of history, theory, and practice by Barbara J. Guzzetti, editor ; Donna E. Alvermann and Jerry L. Johns, editorial advisors
Call Number: LC151 .L487 2002 Reference

ISBN: 1576073580

Publication Date: 2002

v.1-2
Methods and Applications of Statistics in the Social and Behavioral Sciences by N. Balakrishnan; Campbell B. Read; Brani Vidakovic; Samuel Kotz; Norman L. Johnson
Call Number: HA29 .B327 2012 Reference

ISBN: 9780470405079

Publication Date: 2012
The Oxford Encyclopedia of School Reform by William T. Pink (Editor-In-Chief); Oxford Editor
Call Number: LB2806 .O96 2022 Reference

ISBN: 9780190841133

v.1-2
Pathways to the Common Core by Christopher Lehman; Lucy Calkins; Mary Ehrenworth
Call Number: 371.26 C21 (Curriculum Professional)

ISBN: 9780325043555

Publication Date: 2012-03-29
Requirements for Certification of Teachers, Counselors, Librarians, Administrators for Elementary and Secondary Schools by Alain Park (Editor)
Call Number: LB1771 .R45 Reference

current ed.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders by Jack S. Damico (Editor); Martin J. Ball (Editor)
Call Number: P90.S178 ONLINE

ISBN: 9781483380810

Publication Date: 2019

v.1-4
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Leadership Studies by George R. Goethals (Editor); Scott T. Allison (Editor); Georgia J. Sorenson (Editor)
Call Number: HM1261 .S3448 2023 Reference

ISBN: 9781071840849

v.1-2
The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching by J. I. Liontas (Editor-In-Chief); TESOL International Association Staff
Call Number: PE1128.A2 ONLINE

ISBN: 9781118784235

v.1-8