Library Guides: Management (SUBJECT GUIDE): Databases for Literature Review

Databases for Literature Review in Management

ProQuest One Business
Covers a very wide range of business related periodicals, including 3,900 scholarly journals, 2,800 trade publications, 570 magazines (including The Economist), 180 wire feeds, and 140 newspapers (including The Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times). Also features more than 30,000 case studies and business cases; more than 55,000 dissertations; more than 29,000 ebooks, and more than 21,000 streaming videos.
Business Source Premier (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost
Covers a wide range of published business literature including around 4,700 journals, 1,800 magazines, 1,400 trade publications, and 750 books. Additionally contains case studies, Associated Press videos, and more.
Gale OneFile: Business
Coverage of business literature including 3,600 magazines/journals, 590 newsletters, 330 newspapers, 310 news wires, 250 reports, and more. Supports disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Clarivate) @ Web of Science
Fully covers over 3,500 journals across 47 social science disciplines, as well as selected items from another 3,500 scientific and technical journals. Specializes in cited reference searching for comprehensive identification of later works that have cited an article published in one of the covered journals. Part of the Web of Science Core Collection database. Coverage: 1900-present.

About Literature Reviews

Databases on this page are ideal for finding information published in journals and other scholarly sources. Comprehensive databases provide broad access to the published literature. Sometimes the full article is contained in the database, but other times you click on the button in these databases to find your access options for an article. From there, articles not held by Murphy Library can be conveniently requested through InterLibrary Loan.