Information Systems (SUBJECT GUIDE): Articles & Databases

The ACM Digital Library is a collection of citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletters, magazines, multimedia titles, and conference proceedings.

Note: This resource has replaced Business Premium Collection. It contains all of the content previously found in Business Premium Collection and also incorporates business books from ProQuest Ebook Central.
Provides indexing and selected full text for thousands of business sources, including scholarly and trade journals, reports (e.g., company, country, industry, SWOT), working papers, dissertations, books, videos, and news sources such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist.

This database includes full text for over 2,300 business journals, including over a thousand peer-reviewed titles. Non-journal full text includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Includes nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.

A comprehensive database containing full-text academic journals, magazines and periodicals plus reports, books and videos covering virtually every discipline. Includes thousands of English-language and native-language full-text journals from Asia, Oceania, Europe and Latin America.

This database indexes and provides selected full text for thousands of scholarly journals and other authoritative sources across many academic disciplines. Subjects covered include the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, and literature.

Extensive coverage of news, magazine, and periodical articles across a wide range of general interest topics and academic disciplines. Also includes reference, newspaper, and audio content.

Interdisciplinary, topically-arranged content that covers the humanities and social sciences, literature, science, U.S. history, and world history. Includes full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Also includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.

Access to the full text of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines. Coverage: varies. Collections include: Arts and Science I - XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability. Access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences V - XIV, Business IV, Life Sciences, and Sustainability is made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition. Access to the JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV collection is made possible by the Murphy Library Endowment Fund and UWL Student Differential Tuition.

This database offers an extensive collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

Fully covers over 21,000 scholarly journals across 254 academic disciplines. Comprised of Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), and more. Specializes in cited reference searching for comprehensive identification of later works that have cited an article published in one of the covered journals. Coverage: 1900-present.