It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LGBTQIA+ Resources: Articles & Databases
Resources and materials in celebration of Pride and LGBT History Months
Note: This resource was previously called LGBT Life with Full Text.
This database includes citations and abstracts as well as some full text for articles, books, and reference works on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Full text is included for Classics in Lesbian Studies, Gay Science: The Ethics of Sexual Orientation Research, Handbook of Research with Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Populations, Queer Theory & Social Change, etc. Additionally, all relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies is also included.
A cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. Features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
A collection of books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. Content includes selections from The National Archives in Kew, materials collected by activist and publisher Tracy Baim from the mid-1980s through the mid-2000s, the Magnus Hirschfeld and Harry Benjamin collections from the Kinsey Institute, periodicals such as En la Vida and BLACKlines, select rare works from notable LGBT publishers including Alyson Books and Cleis Press, as well as mainstream trade and university publishers.
This cluster of EBSCOhost databases allows you to search 7 related databases at one time:
Academic Search Complete | America: History & Life | Historical Abstracts | LGBT Life with Full Text | PsycINFO | SocINDEX with Full Text | Women's Studies International.
This cluster includes only EBSCOhost databases. Please visit the WGSS Subject LibGuide for links to other essential WGSS resources. By searching multiple databases at one time, unique features of individual databases are disabled.
This ebook collection includes essential titles and field-defining scholarship in queer theory, gay and lesbian studies, transgender studies, feminist theory, and women's studies. Books can be read online or downloaded as PDFs by chapter.
The following streaming video databases contain a variety of videos on LGBTQIA+ topics.
Films On Demand is an online video platform that provides access to a dynamic collection of over 35,000 titles. Special features allow users to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, and create personalized folders.