APA is the recommended citation style for the social sciences, including business disciplines.
IBISWorld: (cite the report used)
Lerman, S. (2016, September). IBISWorld industry
report 61111a. Public schools in the US. Retrieved
from IBISWorld database.
Simmons Insights: (cite the study/dataset used)
Simmons Research. (2020). Spring 2020 Simmons Connect Plus
study. [Data file]. Retrieved from Simmons Insights
Simmons Research. (2020). Spring 2020 (La Crosse-Eau Claire)
local flex MRI-Simmons. [Data file]. Retrieved from
Simmons Insights database.
Data Axle Reference Solutions: (cite the database record used)
Data Axle. (n.d.). Charmant Hotel LLC, La Crosse, WI.
[Database record]. Retrieved May 8, 2023, from Data
Axle Reference Solutions database.
Business Insights: Global: (cite a company profile)
Gale Cengage Learning. (n.d.). Amazon.com, Inc.
[Company profile]. Retrieved March 6, 2023 from
Business Insights: Global.
Passport (Euromonitor): (cite a report)
Euromonitor International. (2022, June). Beer in the
United Kingdom. [Country report]. Retrieved from
Euromonitor International. (2022, May). Molson Coors
Brewing Co (UK) Ltd in Alcoholic Drinks (United
Kingdom). [Local company profile]. Retrieved from
Many more APA citation examples are available.
Simmons Insights is the new consumer intelligence and discovery platform that has replaced the Simmons OneView platform. Insights includes Dictionary Search, which looks and works just like OneView but with several improvements. Insights also includes Smart Search, a new intuitive search feature that allows you to search for terms without worrying about word order or exactly matching the word in the Simmons dictionary.
UW-Madison has several useful tutorials on how to use Simmons Insights:
Librarians can help you learn to make the most of the information resources, tools, and services of Murphy Library and beyond!
Weekdays & Sunday afternoons (fall/spring):
Any time (year-round):
Local history and/or archives research? Special Collections / Area Research Center specialists are available!