Featured Book
Encyclopedia of environmental studies - William Ashworth and Charles E. Little
Call Number: Reference TD9 .A84 2001
ISBN/ISSN: 0816042551
Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Key Resources
- Biological Abstracts (Thomson)
Abstracts and indexes thousands of international journals in the life sciences, including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health and toxicology.
Getting Started Tutorial - Biological Sciences (ProQuest/CSA)
Collection of 25 databases of abstracts and citations in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology. Includes thousands of serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. - BioOne.1 (BioOne)
Includes full text articles from over 80 high impact journals in biological, ecological and environmental studies.
Quick Tip: Under Search In, limit to "All Content I have Access To":
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Gale)
This e-book includes 480 entries on topics such as ethics of health professionals, animal research, population control and the environment, cloning, privacy and censorship on the Web, stem cell research, same-sex marriage, and much more. Coverage: complete text and images from the 5 volume print edition.
Note: The 5 volume print version is available in Murphy Library's reference collection; call no. QH332 .E52 2004- Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy (Gale)
This e-book examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates. Covers concepts, institutions, topics, events and people, including global warming, animal rights, environmental movements, alternative energy, green chemistry, industrial ecology, and eco-sabotage.- Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change (Sage)
The Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change Presents articles from leading scholars and institutional experts on the science and history of climate change, the polarizing controversies over climate-change theories, the role of societies, the industrial and economic factors, and the sociological aspects of climate change. Last Updated: 2008.- GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes citations for scholarly, government, and popular articles in areas of agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics include climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. This resource is provided free of charge by EBSCOhost. - Encyclopedia of Bioethics (Gale)
What do you think?
Campus Resources
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait