Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Covers over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals, with full-text articles from more than 350 active, non-open access journals. Coverage includes nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and other allied health disciplines. Also covers health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. Contains continuing education modules, research instruments records, evidence-based care sheets, and quick lessons as well.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to periodical articles, books, conference proceedings, and research papers. Includes full text for 530 journals. Topics covered include sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training, coaching, and physical education.
Note: This resource is limited to 4 simultaneous users. If access is unavailable, please try again later.
MEDLINE with Full Text (U.S. National Library of Medicine & EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Essentially equivalent to PubMed
from the National Library of Medicine, but with full text for select journals. Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Over 4,800 current biomedical journals are indexed; full text for 1,470 journals. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Incorporates PREMEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, AIDSLINE & more.
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database includes articles on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Includes 140 active journals, 120 peer-reviewed active journals, and 930 indexed and abstracted journals covering nursing and allied health topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
APA PsycINFO (American Psychological Association) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
This database from the American Psychological Association (APA) contains more than three million citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology or in the psychological aspects of many related disciplines. Nearly 2,500 journals are covered.
REHABDATA (National Rehabilitation Information Center)
The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.
Cochrane Library (Wiley) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases that brings together relevant research on the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions. It can be used to inform healthcare decision-making for hundreds of medical conditions, plus related topics such as injury prevention. The Cochrane Library is recognized worldwide as a source of high-quality, independent evidence for healthcare interventions.
American Journal of Recreation Therapy
To view articles online, click on the "Archives" link from the top menu on the journal website
- Full text available in print at the library (2003 – 2015)
Annual in Therapeutic Recreation
- Indexed in CINAHL Plus (1992 – present)
- Full text available online in CINAHL Plus (2013 – present)
- Full text available in print at the library (1992 – 2007, 2010 – 2013)
Therapeutic Recreation Journal
Journal of Leisure Research
Journal of Outdoor Recreation, Education, and Leadership
- Indexed and full text available in SPORTDiscus (2015 – Present)
Society and Natural Resources