Browse Journals
Use these links to browse through current issues of journals focused on polar regions.
Journal titles that contain studies on polar regions
- Annals of glaciologyThese are a series of books, shelved at:
Oversize Collection (2nd Floor) ; GB2401 .A5
Journal Literature Review: Find Articles
Use the recommended reference databases below to search the peer-reviewed journal literature for articles on topics related to Earth's polar regions.
Environment Complete is a smaller, more focused database that covers a majority of the top journals focused on polar regions. It should be ideal for searching by subject.
Web of Science Core Collection is a much larger database attempting to index all scholarly literature (and no non-scholarly literature). It covers all of the specific journals listed on this guide and on your handout.
- Environment Complete (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new windowThis databases includes articles from nearly 2,000 domestic and international journals on environmental studies as related to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy use and renewable energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate) @ Web of Science This link opens in a new windowFully covers over 21,000 scholarly journals across 254 academic disciplines. Comprised of Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (AHCI), and more. Specializes in cited reference searching for comprehensive identification of later works that have cited an article published in one of the covered journals. Coverage: 1900-present.
