BUS 230: Business and Economic Research and Communication: Consumer Behavior

Note: This resource has replaced Business Premium Collection. It contains all of the content previously found in Business Premium Collection and also incorporates business books from ProQuest Ebook Central.
Provides indexing and selected full text for thousands of business sources, including scholarly and trade journals, reports (e.g., company, country, industry, SWOT), working papers, dissertations, books, videos, and news sources such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and The Economist.

This database includes full text for over 2,300 business journals, including over a thousand peer-reviewed titles. Non-journal full text includes: market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

This database includes scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. The collection contains more than 828,000 records, with full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.

Index of all doctoral dissertations and some master's theses from most North American and many European colleges and universities. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Access made possible by UWL Student Differential Tuition.