Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newspapers by Title
Search for a newspaper by title (e.g. Wall Street Journal or New York Times).
National & International News
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window Daily news content (e.g. USA Today, Washington Post) is delayed; and is available 1-2 days post-publication.
Includes over 35 million full text articles from 860+ newspapers, and over 857,000 TV and radio news transcripts. Sources include: Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times, San Francisco Chronicle, Sydney Morning Herald, Times of London, Toronto Star, USA Today, Washington Post, Washington Times, NPR, AABC News, CBS, CNBC, CBC, Fox News, CNN, and PBS.
Quick Tip: Find News Transcripts
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index This link opens in a new window
Online, full-image, and searchable content of The New York Times from September 18, 1851 to the present with a 4-year embargo. Includes articles, advertisements, and political cartoons. Search options include keyword, article type, by date, author, or browse by issue.
Westlaw Campus Research (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window
Includes 1700 newspaper sources as well as news blogs, broadcast transcripts, magazines, and news wires.
Wisconsin Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
A digital collection of Wisconsin newspapers with coverage going back to 1813.
Search for News Articles and Transcripts