Archaeology
Encyclopedia of Archaeology: The Great Archaeologists by Call Number: CC110 .E54 1999 ReferenceISBN: 1576071995v.1-2
Arts
Artists of the American West by Call Number: N6536 .D38 ReferenceISBN: 0804006075Publication Date: 1974Edition: 1st ed.
Description: 3 v. ; 24 cm.
Contemporary Photographers by Call Number: TR139 .C66 1982 ReferenceISBN: 0312167911Publication Date: 1982x, 837 p. : ill. ; 31 cm.
The Dictionary of Victorian Painters by Call Number: ND467 .W65 1978 ReferenceISBN: 0902028723Publication Date: 197864 p. : ill. ; 28 cm.Macmillan Biographical Encyclopedia of Photographic Artists & Innovators by
Call Number: TR139 .B767 1983 ReferenceISBN: 0025175009Publication Date: 1983xiii, 722 p., [104] p. of plates : ill. ; 24 cm.
Illustrators of Children's Books, 1744-1976Call Number: NC965 ReferencePublication Date: 1947-1978in 4 volumes
New Biographical Dictionary of Film by Call Number: PN1998.2 .T49 2010 ReferenceISBN: 9780307271747Fifth editionEncyclopedia of Comedians by
Call Number: PN2285 .F7 ReferenceISBN: 0806505664Publication Date: 1979347 p. ; ports. ; 25 cm.
Biographical Dictionary of Dance by Call Number: GV1785.A1 C58 1982 ReferenceISBN: 0028702603Publication Date: 1982vi, 970 p. ; 24 cm.
Business
American Inventors, Entrepreneurs, and Business Visionaries by Call Number: CT214 .C29 2011 ReferenceISBN: 9780816081462Rev. ed.
International Directory of Business Biographies by Call Number: HC29 .I57 2005 ReferenceISBN: 1558625542v.1-4
Entrepreneur Magazine Encyclopedia of Entrepreneurs by Call Number: HC102.5.A2 H35 1997 ReferenceISBN: 0471175366
Biographical Dictionary of American Business Leaders by Call Number: HC102.5.A2 I53 1983 ReferenceISBN: 0313213623v.1-4
Biographical Dictionary of American Economists by Call Number: HB119.A3 B56 2006 ReferenceISBN: 1843711125v.1-2
Computer Science
Education
Biographical Dictionary of Modern American Educators by Call Number: LA2311 .B54 ReferenceISBN: 0837198933Publication Date: 1978"Ohles has succeeded admirably in supplying basic biographical information on an array of prominent American educators of the past and in gathering together and synthesizing materials hitherto available only in scattered sources." Reference Books Bulletin v.1-3
Ethnicity & Identity
Native Americans Today: a biographical dictionary by Call Number: E89 .J695 2010 ReferenceISBN: 9780313355547
Distinguished Asian Americans by Call Number: E184.O6 D57 1999ebISBN: 0313000409Publication Date: 1999xviii, 430 p. : ill. ; 24 cm
The Biographical Dictionary of Hispanic Americans by Call Number: E184.S75 M49 2001 ReferenceISBN: 0816043302Publication Date: 20012nd ed.Who's Who among African Americans by
Call Number: E185.96 .W52 Referencecurrent ed. in Reference;
1975/76- in Reference Compact
Great Lives from History: LGBTQ+ by Call Number: HQ75.2 .G73 2024 ReferenceISBN: 9781637007860First edition
v.1-2
Who's Who in Contemporary Gay and Lesbian History by Call Number: HQ75.7 .W486 2002 ReferenceISBN: 0415291615Second edition.
History
Biographical Dictionary of the Confederacy by Call Number: E467 .W2 ReferenceISBN: 083716124XPublication Date: 1977Includes index.
Bibliography: p. 571-584.- A biographical dictionary of World War II. by Call Number: D736 .T78 ReferencePublication Date: 1972viii, 216 p. 23 cm.
Who did what : the Mitchell Beazley illustrated biographical dictionary : 5000 men and women who have shaped the world’s destiny by
Call Number: CT103 .W47 1975 ReferenceISBN: 0855330805Publication Date: 1975387 p. : ill. (some col.), facsims., maps (some col.), music, ports. (some col.) ; 26 cm.- Who Was When? by Call Number: CT103 .D4 1976 ReferenceISBN: 0824205324Publication Date: 19763d ed., ca. 200 p. ; 27 x 36 cm.
Nobel Prize Winners by Call Number: AS911.N9 N59 1987 ReferenceISBN: 0824207564Library has 1987 foundational edition plus supplements: 1992, 1997, 2002, 2018
American Environmental Leaders : from colonial times to the present by Call Number: GE55 .B43 2018 ReferenceISBN: 9781682177310Third edition
v.1-2
Who's Who in the Greek World by Call Number: DE7 .H39 2000ebISBN: 0203159713Publication Date: 2001-09-01x, 285 p. : maps ; 25 cm.
Law
The Yale Biographical Dictionary of American Law by Call Number: KF353 .Y35 2009 ReferenceISBN: 9780300113006
Literature
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Call Number: PN441.D5 OversizeISBN: 0787681318Publication Date: 1978-2010v. 1-358
Biographical articles place literary figures in the larger perspective of literary history and appraise accomplishments.
International Who's Who of Authors and Writers by Call Number: PN451 .I57 Referencecurrent ed. in Reference;
1977- in Reference Compact (basement)
Cyclopedia of World Authors by Call Number: PN451 .M36 1997 ReferenceISBN: 0893564346Revised third edition
v.1-v.5
Something about the Author by Call Number: PN451 .S6 Reference"Facts and pictures about authors and illustrators of books for young people"
Library has: v.1(1971)-v.218(2011)
British Writers by Call Number: PR85 .B688 ReferenceISBN: 0684157985Publication Date: 1979-1984v.1-8
American Writers: a collection of literary biographies by Call Number: PS129 .A55 ReferenceISBN: 0684136627Publication Date: 1974-1991Library has: v.1-4 and supps 1-4 (in 6)
Math & Statistics
Leading Personalities in Statistical Sciences by Call Number: QA276.156 .L43 1997ISBN: 0471163813Publication Date: 1997
Military
Brassey's Encyclopedia of Military History and Biography by Call Number: U24 .B73 1994 ReferenceISBN: 0028810961Publication Date: 1994xxx, 1197 p. : ill. ; 25 cm.
The Harper Encyclopedia of Military Biography by Call Number: U51 .D87 1992 ReferenceISBN: 0062700154Publication Date: 1992-06-01viii, 834 p. ; 24 cm.
Music
American Composers by
Call Number: ML390 .E815 1982 ReferenceISBN: 0399126260Publication Date: 1982793 p. ; 24 cm.
Biographical Dictionary of Afro-American and African Musicians by Call Number: ML105 .S67 1982 ReferenceISBN: 0313213399Publication Date: 1982Includes index.
Bibliography: p. [447]-452.
Composer Genealogies - A Compendium of Composers, Their Teachers, and Their Students by Call Number: ML100 .P505 2017 ReferencePublication Date: 2017
Contemporary Composers by Call Number: ML390 .C65 1992 ReferenceISBN: 1558620850Publication Date: 1992xvi, 1019 p. ; 29 cm.A dictionary of twentieth-century composers (1911-1971) by
Call Number: ML118 .T5 ReferenceISBN: 0571090028Publication Date: 1973Description: 666 p. 24 cm.
Notes: Catalogs of the works of Bartók, Berg, Bloch, Busoni, Debussy, Delius, Elgar, De Falla, Fauré, Hindemith, Holst, Honegger, Ives, Janáček, Kodály, Mahler, Martinů, Nielsen, Poulenc, Prokofiev, Puccini, Rachmaninov, Ravel, Roussel, Satie, Schoenberg, Sibelius, Richard Strauss, Stravinsky, Varèse, Vaughan Williams, and Webern, with bibliographies and biographical sketches.- Illustrated Encyclopedia of Black Music by Call Number: ML105 .I39 1982 ReferenceISBN: 9780517547793Publication Date: 1982224 p. : ill. (some col.) ; 31 cm.
International Cyclopedia of Music and Musicians by
Call Number: ML100 .T47 1975 ReferenceISBN: 0396070051Publication Date: 1975Edition: 10th ed. / editor, Bruce Bohle.
Description: 2511 p., [2] leaves of plates : ports. ; 29 cm.
The Milton Cross new encyclopedia of the great composers and their music by Call Number: ML385 .C7 1969 ReferencePublication Date: 1907Edition: Rev. and expanded.
Description: 2 v. (xi, 1284 p.) 22 cm
Who's Who of Jazz: Storyville to Swing Street by Call Number: REF ML106.U3 C5 1985Publication Date: 1985An anthology of biographies of over 1,000 U.S. musicians born before 1920. Primarily focuses on pre-modern stylists. The informative biographies give the essential details of each musician's life and career, and jazz greats jostle with unknowns for the readers attention. This completely revised edition adds much new information to the musical histories of the players, and the biographies of some of the major figures have been rewritten to incorporate recent research.
Politics
Facts about the Presidents by Call Number: E176.1 .F33 2022 ReferenceISBN: 9781642658958Ninth edition.
Hispanic Americans in Congress, 1822-2012 by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: E184.S75 H5657 2012 ReferenceISBN: 9780160920684Publication Date: 2013
Black Americans in Congress, 1870-2007 by Call Number: E185.96 .B526 2008 ReferenceISBN: 9780160801945Publication Date: 2008also ONLINEBiographical Directory of American Colonial and Revolutionary Governors, 1607-1789 by
Call Number: E187.5 .R34 ReferenceISBN: 0930466071Publication Date: 1980xii, 521 p. ; 24 cm.
Biographical Dictionary of the American Left by Call Number: HX84.A2 B56 1986 REFISBN: 0313242003Publication Date: 1986xiii, 493 p. ; 25 cm.
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-2005 by Call Number: JK1010 .A5 2005 ReferenceISBN: 0160731763also ONLINE
Official Congressional Directory by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: JK1011 .A1 ReferenceCurrent ed. in reference;
1909- at Y 4.P 93/1: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
Congressional pictorial directory by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: JK1011 .A32 ReferenceCurrent ed. in reference;
90th- at Y 4.P 93/1:1 p/ Govt Documents Federal (basement)
Psychology
Fifty Key Thinkers in Psychology by Call Number: BF109.A1 S49 2004ebISBN: 0203447654Publication Date: 2005-08-04xii, 275 p. ; 22 cm.
Religion
Biographical Dictionary of American Cult and Sect Leaders by Call Number: BL2525 .M448 1986 ReferenceISBN: 0824090373Publication Date: 1986xii, 354 p. ; 24 cm.
Dictionary of American Religious Biography by Call Number: BL72 .B68 ReferenceISBN: 0837189063Publication Date: 1977Description: xi, 572 p. ; 25 cm.
Notes: Includes bibliographies and index.
The book of saints : a comprehensive biographical dictionary by Call Number: BX4655.3 .B66 2016 ReferenceISBN: 9780567664563Eighth edition, entirely revised and reset.
Who's Who in Christianity by Call Number: BR1700.2 .C64 1998eb ONLINEISBN: 0203135806Publication Date: 1997Includes bibliographical references (p. 361).
Electronic reproduction. Boulder, Colo. : NetLibrary, 2003.
The Oxford dictionary of saints by Call Number: BR1710 .F34 2003 ReferenceISBN: 019860629xFifth edition.
Science
A Biographical Dictionary of Scientists by Call Number: Q141 .W62 1969b ReferenceISBN: 0713609249Publication Date: 1969xi, 592 p. 25 cm.
The Biographical Dictionary of Scientists by Call Number: Q141 .B528 2000 ReferenceISBN: 0195216636Publication Date: 20003rd ed.
V.1-2
Dictionary of Scientific Biographies by Call Number: Q141 .D5 ReferenceISBN: 0684101149Publication Date: 197116 v. illus. 29 cm.- Modern Scientists and Engineers by Call Number: Q141 .M15 1980 ReferenceISBN: 0070452660Publication Date: 19803 v. : ill. ; 29 cm.
Great Lives from History: Scientists and Science by Call Number: Q141 .G7667 2013 ONLINEISBN: 9781587659720Publication Date: 2012-01-01v.1-3
Sports
- The Big Book of Halls of Fame in the United States and Canada by Call Number: CT215 .B53 ReferenceISBN: 0835209903v.1: Sports
Biographical Dictionary of American Sports: Outdoor Sports by Call Number: GV697.A1 B49 1988 ReferenceISBN: 0313262608
Biographical Dictionary of American Sports: Basketball and other Indoor Sports by Call Number: GV697.A1 B494 1989 ReferenceISBN: 0313262616
The Sports Hall of Fame Encyclopedia by Call Number: GV697.A1 B5534 2012 ReferenceISBN: 9780810861305v.1-2
