La Crosse Tribune RSS Feed
Loading ...
Local & Regional News
Wisconsin Newspaper Databases
- Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers (Wisconsin Newspaper Association) This link opens in a new windowFormerly known as the Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site, this service provides access to the daily and weekly newspapers in Wisconsin, starting in 2005 to the present, with an embargo delay of 90 days. Through a new partnership between the Wisconsin Newspaper Association (WNA) and BadgerLink, Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site provides access to its 235 daily and weekly member-newspapers. Each addition is covered cover to cover in a PDF, searchable format.
- Wisconsin Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A digital collection of Wisconsin newspapers with coverage going back to 1813.
La Crosse Tribune
Murphy Library does not have an online subscription to La Crosse Tribune. See the Print and Microform tab for information on physical newspaper holdings at the Library. A limited number of articles can be read for free on the paper's website. The La Crosse Public Library also maintains a newspaper index with abstracts of selected articles since September 1990. Additionally, full text of La Crosse Tribune articles can be found in the following databases:
| Database | Full Text Coverage |
|---|---|
| Access World News (NewsBank) | 1989 - present |
| Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO) @ EBSCOhost | 2006 - present |
| US Newsstream (ProQuest) | Selected full text, 1991 - 2015 |
| Archive of Wisconsin Newspapers (Wisconsin Newspaper Association) | 2005 - present w/60-day embargo |
| Wisconsin Newspaper Archive | 1905 - 1977 |
| Newspapers.com World Collection (Ancestry & ProQuest) | 1905 - 1963 |
Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
Current issues of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel can be found within the Access World News database, including both the HTML full text of articles going back to 1990, and PDF image editions of the newspaper going back to 2018.
Other Local News Sources:
- Google News results for La Crosse, WIIncludes news stories from area newspapers as well as radio and television stations.
- The La Crosse IndependentA progressive online magazine providing news and analysis for La Crosse and the wider Coulee Region.
- WKBT / News8000.comLa Crosse CBS-affiliated TV station
- WLAX / WIProud.comLa Crosse and Eau Claire Fox-affiliated TV station
- WXOWLa Crosse ABC-affiliated TV station
- WIZM1410 AM / 92.3 FM talk radio station
Lists of Wisconsin Newspapers
Wisconsin newspapers, 1833-1850 : an analytical bibliography by Call Number: PN4897.W54 H35ISBN: 0870201794Publication Date: 1979copies in Reference and Special Collections Rare Books- Newspapers in the State Historical Society of Wisconsin: a bibliography with holdings by Call Number: PN4897.W63 N49 1994 Reference or Special Collections Rare BooksISBN: 0883547007v. 1. Wisconsin Newspapers.
