Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of American Industries by
Call Number: HC102 .E53 2018 Reference
Individual essays providing detailed, comprehensive information on every industry recognized by the 2017 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Each essay includes a bibliography of sources for further information.
Standard & Poor's industry surveys. by
Call Number: HC106.6 .S74 Reference Compact Storage
Murphy Library holdings: 1977-2000
Source for older annual profiles of all major domestic industries
U.S. Industrial Outlook
Call Number: Government Documents Federal (Basement) C 61.34
1995 C 61.34/2: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
1985-1994 C 61.34: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
1980-1984 C 62.17: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
1975-1979 C 57.18: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
1973-1974 C 57.309: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
1971-1972 C 41.42/4: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
1967-1970 C 41.42/3: Govt Documents Federal (basement)
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Industry market research reports for over 1,300 United States industries, each updated 1 to 4 times per year. NAICS and specialized (new/emerging) industry reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. NAICS industry reports additionally include Industry Financial Ratios
Business Insights: Global (Gale) This link opens in a new window
This database contains in-depth business information organized by company, industry, and country. Content includes case studies, market research reports, news articles, interactive comparison charts, and major reference works such as Market Share Reporter, International Directory of Company Histories, Brands and Their Companies, and Business Rankings Annual.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Use the [browse] button to access many industry reports. Includes:
-- Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports for 22 major industry sectors in specific countries
-- First Research Industry Profiles covering over 900 industry segments in depth
-- Just-Series Market Research Reports – over 25,000 current documents analyzing components of the food,
beverage, auto, and style markets.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Includes approximately 100 current industry reports, geared toward financial investors.
Partial funding for this resource is provided by the College of Business Administration.
Note: This resource is limited to 6 simultaneous users.